We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place!!!! Highly recommend!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B La Roma di Camilla
Ranked #110 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place!!!! Highly recommend!!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I spent five wonderful days in the B & B La Roma di Camilla
I'm very glad I found this place! I would like to thank the two charming hostess! Cleaning was done every day, beautiful and unusual design of each room (each in different colors!)
And how wonderful is breakfast! Fresh coffee, cakes, bread for toasts, cheese, milk, juices, mineral water, fresh fruits, cereal and more! - And all the products are replenished on a regular basis!
Owners - lovely and attentive Ladies, ready to help guests with any questions!
The Place is just 5 minutes from Metro, close to Vatican Museums.
The area is very quite and secure any time!
I recommend this B&B to all my friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena-almaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laromadicamilla, Proprietario at B&B La Roma di Camilla, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
It was our pleasure as well having you for a few days in our b&b, we are happy you feel like home and enjoy your stay, grazie, Camilla & Cinzia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    76
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
141
54
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I have been to Rome on our one year anniversary (October 11 to 16) and we were more than happy to find out that the B&B we've chosen as accommodation was more like a modern, comfy and cozy home feel flat! When we got off at Cipro Metro Station we took the wrong turn (of course, due to my wonderful orientation), but the B&B is quite close to the station! The directions on the website are more than explicit! You couldn't miss it! The B&B is in a modern block of flats with a view towards the Vatican (at least our room view, which had a wonderful balcony, perfect if you are a smoker :D), on the 4th floor! We got the exact room we've asked for: our private bathroom (which is possible on request)! Camilla was expecting us at the B&B, even if we were late! You can pay right up front, in cash, which was convenient to us! Breakfast was always available, even after lunch time (the Firenze expresso was yummy :D), the mattresses were a hit for my husband who wanted to take them back home if he could :))! The neighbourhood is extremely peaceful, with lots of Tavola Calda close to it, so you don't have to pay a lot for your lunch or dinner! Vatican is 10 minutes away by foot, which is convenient, considering the lines you have to wait in to get inside the Museum!

All-in-all, lovely stay in a more than lovely B&B (or as we like to call, "our flat in Rome" :D)!

P.S.: I appologize to Camilla and Cinzia for taking me so long to write the review! I think they will understand our Rome melancholy and the desire to keep as much as we can the taste of our most romantic vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela_Gergely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel, Palestinian Territories
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

first we want to thank camilla for a great time, and a real italian hospitalty.
it was our first time in rome, and hope to return.
the price is very good for the room and locatin/
the room is very clean, our bathroom was privet (make sure to ask for a privet one). the bed is made evry morning. you have a nice kitchen with a litle brekfast.
but the best about the b&b is the location, five minute walk from the metro and a ten minute walk to the vatican.
hope to come again
sara & yishai

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yishai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you're thinking of spending a few days in Rome or staying for many days this is the perfect place! We arrived perfectly fine from the Airport, we took the train and then the metro which is 5-10 minute walk. You have 2 stations that are really close to the building, these stations can take you straight to any main tourist attraction and you can reach the Vatican with a 15-20 minute walk from there!

As for the bed & breakfast? We couldn't of asked for more! As soon as we arrived Camilla was waiting for us downstairs, we were a bit late and she was worried for us. The building is really nice and modern, there is an elevator that will take you straight to the apartment's floor. As soon as you arrive Camilla will show you everything and she actually took the time to show us how to get around the city and recommended really good places to eat!

The room has an air conditioner, we found the room to be very VERY clean (and were picky on cleanliness), the bed is very comfy and the ensuite bathroom was cleaned daily! We had no problem leaving our valuable stuff in the room, everything felt like home!

The breakfast is more of a self-service, you can eat whatever is available in the kitchen, there is cereal, fruits, bread, cookies, milk, juice, muffins etc...There is plenty to get full in the morning for a long day in Rome! We didn't want to leave this place! We had the liberty to use the kitchen even at night which was a plus for us compared to a regular hotel room!

Camilla, thank you for everything! Never change this amazing bed and breakfast! I will 100% recommend this place and will go back next year on another trip to Rome!

Room Tip: Don't know about the other rooms, but if your picky ask if they have ensuite bathrooms available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have a great time in the B&B! The location is good, easy access to the metro, supermarket and close to the Vatican (15 min walk). The room is clean, large and comfortable. Love the breakfast area, drinks and snack are always available there and the homemade cake by Camilla is just BRAVO! Camilla and Cinzia are nice and friendly, they will give you suggestions on food and where to go! Rome is a nice city and the B&B just make my trip even more enjoyable and memorable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a brilliant stay, easy access to all the sites only a few stops to central
Area and walking distance to the Vatican. Very clean, owners came daily to clean and refresh breakfast. Very friendly gave advise on where to go and eat. Snacks available all day! Lovely little restaurant down the road too

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were so impressed with this B and B. Excellent location near the Vatican and an easy walk from the tube station. The room we had was large and very clean. Our shared bathroom was also very large and clean and although there are a few rooms in the flat a couple seemed to have their own bathroom so sharing was no problem at all. The rooms and the bathroom are very tastefully decorated and I felt right at home after the busyness of exploring Rome during the day. Camilla was very quick to respond to any questions and very helpful with advice on where to eat, etc. This was one of my favourite B+ Bs from the whole trip. Extremely high quality for this price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtraveller117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Vatican Point Break
#71 of 3,692 in Rome
331 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#128 of 3,692 in Rome
135 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#45 of 3,692 in Rome
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#68 of 3,692 in Rome
342 reviews
C'est La Vie Suites
#47 of 3,692 in Rome
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Roma di Camilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Roma di Camilla

Property: B&B La Roma di Camilla
Address: Viale Degli Ammiragli 67, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Roma di Camilla 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "B&B La Roma di Camilla" is an excellent starting point for getting acquainted with the city of Rome and enjoying its finest landmarks. The B&B is located on the 4th floor (with elevator) of a stylish building dating back to the Seventies, in the Prati district, just a stone's throw from the Vatican City. It disposes of the best facilities and amenities, and its guests may enjoy the comfort and convenience of a welcoming and cozy environment. The decoration is modern and colorful, with particular care for details, the rooms are large, bright, and well equipped. A perfect place to spend some days of complete relax. Its strategic location enables the guests to capture fully both the cultural and the spiritual aspect of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Roma di Camilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing