We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, Clean & Cheap - worth a stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 55 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
55 Inn
Ranked #1,697 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central, Clean & Cheap - worth a stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The tiny door to 55 Inn could be easily missed & it doesn't look much from the outside with graffitied walls (every where in Rome) but don't let that put you off - once inside, it's great!
Clean & cheap, comfy bed, very secure, free WiFi. Only 1 metro stop (2mins) from main Termini Station...10 minute walk to Colosseum, 5 metro stops to Vatican/St Peter's Square - the perfect central base to explore the whole of Rome from.
Owner Andrea couldn't be more helpful - pointed out areas of interest on our map when we arrived, stayed in regular contact via text, allowed us to leave our luggage in the room securely until we were ready for our late night flight.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
59
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I spent a week in this hotel together with my boyfriend. Both of us were satisfied with the service, our room was clean, tidy, light and comfortable. Through the week we always got clean towels. The location is excellent, because this hotel situated close to the metro station, that's why we could discover the whole city quite easily. I offer this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ildiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were lucky to find the "hotel" and wandered around a large building looking for the entrance - we asked a neighbour who directed us. We were then lucky to "check in" with a non-english speaking lady who appeared to be just leaving. The owner Andrea arrived very quickly to check us in and was helpful. The "hotel" had no staff on site although we were given the owners mobile number if we needed him for anything. Booking stated breakfast was included but it was not and there were no facilities to make even tea or coffee. Booking also stated wi-fi was included but we had to pay extra if we wanted it. Location wasn't in a great area but it was opposite a metro station so easy to travel around Rome from. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable and we had no problems but we felt abandoned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

If you're looking for a cost effective hotel in Rome look no further.

The hotel was clean, service from Andrea fantastic and room (number 2), although basic was great.

Only downsize was location as it was a good 20 minute walk into the middle of Rome. Good for the Coliseum but not great for Spanish Steps, Vatican (metro seconds from the hotel though).

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and myself (in our 50s) had four nights in Rome, where we explored the inner city, (St Peters place and the likes). Our needs for accomodation where simple, a nice clean room with toilet & shower, close to the city center and in our veiw Inn55 was perfect for us, therfor our rating of 5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallstahammar, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice, big room for 4 people. Clean. Not able to get in contact with Andrea all the time was a litte bad, we expected soccertickets and didn't get them until 2 hours before game.. = ( not good! We had to chase him for that instead of seeing Rome.... also payment, I'd have liked to pay for the room right away instead of again chasing him to get to pay.. not good.... but big and nice room, clean too, could have had a couple of plasticmugs in the bathroom though........Owner (?) Andrea is very, very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamaria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
#565 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#91 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#63 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Esquilino
Laterani Suite
Laterani Suite
#874 of 3,762 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 55 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 55 Inn

Property: 55 Inn
Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 54/a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,697 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Rome, close to Colosseum and Termini central station,we are in an old building 1886, facing one of the most beautiful park of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 55 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing