We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very lovely hotel”
Review of Villa Pirandello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Pirandello
Ranked #100 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. After a week and half of traveling through Italy we were accustomed to the small hotel rooms with barely existing bathrooms, but this place completely blew the competition away. The size of the room and bathrooms were standard according to North American standards. The decoration was very modern and pretty, and the place was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was the best we had during our 2 week trip in Europe, and the staff was always very nice and helpful. The hotel it self is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, next to quite a few embassies, the transportation to the city center is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 452 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have a dream to open B@B. I need two things, money, and training. I am still working for money, but two days stay was the best training I could have.

Below my lesson

- warm welcome is very important
- some hints/tips regarding stay are more than welcome
- in case guest will lock the doors in the locker, help him in 2 minutes
- short chat with guests makes stay even nicer
- English is the need in the current global world
- Internet should be fast like Ferrari (login should be easy)
- breakfast should be tasty, and it is nice to sit outside, in case nice weather.
- B@B is not a charity organization, but each quest should feel that the price is fair.

At the end I would like o thank you to the lady from the reception, who was my "teacher", without her, the hotel will lose one star.

What I will do next, book my stay in October, to have second part of the training, and come back to work, to save money for something similar.

I forgot about location, not it the old town, but 10 minutes by bus and you are (bus 90/62)

Dziekuje

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Villa Pirandello is the ideal place if you want to be a bit away from the tourist crowd. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but one has to take public transport to get to the centre. For people wanting to be near the Univeristy it is ideally located even within walking distance. Nice and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms although pretty small. Good breakfast and nice terrace.There is no restaurant and only a few nearby. The reference to Pirandello is very appropriate, as several of his books can be consulted in the sitting area, and a small museum-like villa is next doors.

Room Tip: single rooms are larger ! some double rooms are same size as single, and thus have less space to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henricus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hotel Villa Pirandello continues to set the standard for how hotels should be. Third time back and the service from Lucia, Jelania, Nicola and Gabrielle is all class, with sparkling clean, comfortable rooms, quality furnishings and fantastic breakfasts. 10 minute walk through the leafy streets to Bologna, boutique shops and Ristorante Pizzeria da Enrico which is worth a visit. Roma Termini is 3 stops away or 5 minutes on the Metro. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Pirandello, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Steve,
It was such a pleasure for us to have you here at Villa Pirandello!
Our priority is to welcome our Guests as best as we can and try to improve ourselves day by day. That’s why your review about your third stay here is so significant and well appreciated!!!
We Thank you very much :)

Waiting for you to come back next year!

Warm Regards from all of us.
Villa Pirandello Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Cute little hotel, not in the center of Rome, but the center is very accessibly by a 10 min bus ride so why pay more? Located in a quiet neighborhood that felt safe. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities you could need. The breakfast is typical Italian with a selection of pastries, meats, and bread. I love staying in boutique hotels like this where you really get a unique experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdavidohoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We did not want to stay too close to the tourist areas of rome. And this hotel is perfect that way.
It is a 10-15 minute walk to the train. Excellent. The bus stop is also 10-15 minute walk, uphill on the return. So why do that? Go straight for the train.
The rooms were plenty big. Clean. The bed is marginal. Its a thick pad on a stand. But it was ok.
Breakfast was very nice.
Cons,
The people were nice enough, but English is very broken. And some people, none at all. Seems a hotel in such a place would be more international.
There is no one there over night. No one. They lock the place up and tell you how to use your key to get in if you want to leave and come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Pirandello, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Ms Lisa,

Thank you for having expressed your opinion on our hotel.

We are sorry about the negative aspects and hope we may have another opportunity to offer you a stay which gives you more satisfaction in the future.

Regarding the lack of reception staff at night, we are sorry that this was a problem for you, but as specified on our website and in all our advertisements, we don't have a 24 hour reception service. However, we do provide direct contact with the night porter, who is always available in the event of necessity on the part of our clients.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of hotel and the breakfast :)

Hoping we may have you as our guest once again in the future at Villa Pirandello Hotel,

Sincerely

Villa pirandello Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We chose this hotel during our 4 days trip to Rome because we never like to stay in touristic places. Unless you are in a business trip and you have time pressure, the location of Villa Pirandello, in Nomentana, is ideal. It is 8 min walk to Bologna metro station from where you can get to Colosseum in 10 min. There is also a bus stop 3 min away from the hotel, and you can get to Piazza Venezia in less than 20 min. The rooms were cosy and clean, breakfast was really good and overall, the hotel had a very friendly and cosy atmosphere, with lemon trees in the garden and a nice terrace where you can have breakfast. We liked it a lot and prices were also very decent.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank TeoBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#37 of 1,270 in Rome
1,919 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#115 of 1,270 in Rome
504 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#92 of 1,270 in Rome
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Poggioverde
#119 of 1,270 in Rome
369 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,270 in Rome
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pirandello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pirandello

Address: Via Antonio Bosio 15/B, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $82 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pirandello 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most exclusive areas of Rome, Villa Pirandello is the ideal solution for your job engagement as well as for your relaxing vacation in a fascinating ancient palace in liberty style. The rooms are equipped with all the comfort and furnished with a fine taste. You'll be in a magical atmosphere. Situated a few steps from Piazza Bologna and the tube station, the Villa is just a few minutes from the renowned locations of the Rome City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Pirandello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing