We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option when in Rome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Peter Guest House
Ranked #130 of 3,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good option when in Rome.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I need to be honest with you. The hotel is great, the staff is friendly but I'm a little bit disappointed with this place. Maybe because I reserved a double room for a single occupancy, my room was really small and bathroom small as well. Really different from the picture when I reserved. But, passed the first (and tight) impression, I could be able to had comfort and everything. Even the noisy can be administrated closing the windows. And as everybody says... Location, location location. The price, besides really expensive is in accordance with the prices of similar places in Rome, that is a very expensive city and is compensate by the open kitchen with a good variety of free beverages and snacks 24x7. The breakfast could be better, but is really ok as well.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank v_valli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
94
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a family holiday for a few days in Rome and we were really looking forward the accomodation here but felt a little disappointed upon arrival. The apartment was quite noisy at night due to other people upstairs moving furniture around constantly which kept us awake. The air conditioning in the main bedroom was not great either and got quite hot at night. We felt that the apartment was a little dark and run down compared to the 'glamorous' photos advertising the B & B. The breakast each morning was spread out nicely in our apartment kitchen by staff, but after a few days the constant cakes provided for breakast became sickly. The apartment itself is very close to the Vatican and therefore only walking distance and the staff were very nice and helpful when required.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidS255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay in the gorgeous city of Rome .The City and St peters guest house couldnt be faulted .
We were greeted by Roxanne whom was lovely and welcomed us , Showed us our rooms and facilities on offer. The guest house is very clean and modern .You are catered for on every level.The bed was so comfortable ,wine and nuts in the room ,you can help yourself to the contents of the fridge which include drinks ,water beer aswell as coffee machine and tea.
For Rome this is very unusuall and at no extra cost. Breakfast is beautifull. Not full cooked , but lots of little patiseries ,eggs fruit cereal, toast the list is endless. We were also advised on buses to catch trams and reccomendations to the old roman quarter, which to eat was amazing.
For us the location was perfect and we found we could walk anywhere ,and it is very close to the vatican .If you go to rome do not hesitate to stay here its perfect and I am very picky , but hope everyone dosent follow my recommendations as we want to revisit and hope it doesnt become too popular

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at St. Peter's Guest House and each stay was absolutely wonderful, The staff are very helpful and extremely "simpatica" - Roxanna, Maia, Delia & Jobee all made our stay amazing as well as the proprietors Tony and his lovely wife Maria and also lovely Ornella who took the time to have breakfast with us. The rooms are very modern, superbly decorated and well appointed, the linens fresh and the bedding very comfortable. Breakfasts are great, there is a large selection and it is served to you at whatever time you wish ( you don't have to rush out before 10am like most hotels) and beverages and snacks are available all day long at no extra charge. This B&B is located in a great neighborhood, a 5 minute walk to the Vatican and steps away from the Metro station. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I had initially booked to stay at another B&B who had lost our reservation leaving us a bit stranded in Rome,luckily they were able to find this amazing place who could take us in at the last minute (literally), we were greeted by Roxy who was very friendly and helpful and showed us to our room to settle down, she then gave us a map of the area and gave us a whole bunch of information to make our stay easier. There is a fridge with snacks and cooldrinks that you can help yourself to which was really awesome after a long day of touring. You could not ask for a better location being 5 minutes walk from the Vatican City and about 2 minutes from a bus stop. The room was large, comfortable and clean, the shower was lovely and the linen was good quality. If I were to return to Rome I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We expected more out of this place for what we were paying. It's not that it was bad but we did not like our room. This is not a hotel, and doesn't advertise as being one, so this may not be a totally fair review. Still, our room did not have a window but had a glass door to a narrow passageway to a 'balcony' onto the enclosed backs of several buildings. One problem is that the area between the glass door and the balcony had a terrible smell so we had to keep the door closed. The room was also extremely dark and we had to put a lamp in the bathroom with the door mostly closed in order to sleep. The breakfast was fine, if limited, but too small and cosy for our taste. The location is fantastic, half a block from the subway, and all-in-all what can you expect in downtown Rome. Next time we come we will definitely stay outside the core where we will get much more hotel for our money.
Martin & Susan

Room Tip: Go see the modern art museum. We did not expect much but were very blown away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at this B&B for 5 nights in July and what a find. (I actually stayed 1 floor above at the Vatican Suites but it is the same hotel). Staff were so helpful and kind. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and so many choices of various cakes and breads to choose from and the cappuccinos were delicious. You are welcome to help yourself to juices, soft drinks or water anytime from the kitchen fridge - all included in the price of your stay and there was always an assortment of biscuits, cookies or chips to snack on as well.
All rooms have been fully renovated. Bed was large and comfortable, and the bathrooms are ultra chic and modern. Yes, as other reviews have said, this B&B is on a main road, but when I closed the windows at night it blocked out 90% of the sound, and there was not a lot of vehicle traffic at night.
You are only 1/2 block away from the subway, and a 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican so location is perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Excellent value for the money. I don't write many hotel reviews, but this is one of the best places I've ever stayed. A perfect place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#55 of 3,691 in Rome
674 reviews
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#224 of 3,691 in Rome
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,691 in Rome
1,115 reviews
Prati
Old Kitchen B&B
Old Kitchen B&B
#235 of 3,691 in Rome
138 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#271 of 3,691 in Rome
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Peter Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Peter Guest House

Property: St Peter Guest House
Address: Via Ottaviano 98, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 3,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Peter Guest House features stylish, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV . Located just a short walk from the Vatican City, the guesthouse has free Wi-Fi.It offers a personalised service, with individually decorated rooms with a private and desiner bathroom each one. The breakfast is carefully served in a nice living room.St.Peter Guwst House is is in a strategic position just few steps from Ottaviano Metro Station, which has direct links to Rome Termini Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St Peter Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing