We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Maritti
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$390
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$277
$187
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$338
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$451
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$535
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$595
$397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$163
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
325
69
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
69
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman forumrooftop terraceperfect locationcommunal kitchen areafresh eggshelpful ownersfabulous place to staybiscottistayed here for nightswonderful hostswalking distance to the colosseumwe loved our stayother guestsown bathroomshared kitchenguest roomsaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 409 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went on a family holiday to Rome in Late November and were recommended the Hotel Maritti by a friend living in Rome. It was a fantastic few days. The hotel was clean, welcoming and fantastic value for money. The location was incredible considering you are opposite the Forum. Gianluca was really helpful and we would definitely return to this incredible hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

It fills us with pride to know that your stay in Residenza was perfect!
Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the perfect place if you want to walk around and see all of Rome. The rooms are very romantic and perfect for a great vacation. You have the opportunity to meet the other guests as you share a kitchen with them. Gianluca is the perfect host.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you for good feedback!
We are glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality formula!
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Residenza Maritti is not a hotel, it is a home. The owner and his family live here. They welcome you and make you feel this is your home as well.
The furnishings are vintage and may make you feel you have stepped back in time a bit. The location is perfect as it is right on the back street of the Roman Forum. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to see in the historic area.
There are some nice little restaurants around the corner but you can make your own breakfast in the well stocked kitchen.
The price was reasonable and the owner was very helpful and friendly. I would definetely stay here again when I go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwatcher369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you!
You have experimented, for a few days, a journey within a journey, meeting an authentic roman family, who lives in this house since 200 years. We are happy for you that you have appreciated this through the details of the furnishings that characterize the house and the rooms.
We hope to see you again in order to offer new services that will soon be developed.
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been to Rome for some times. Always near to the Centro Storico, Monti, Suburra. During this October we've stayed at the Maritti for the first time.
You can't do much better.
Deep in the heart of the city, in walking distance to everything. Nice old neighbourhood, and, last not least, a great place to stay. Pleasant rooms and very friendly people, that means the staff as well as the guy who's running the Residenza. It's really very easy to feel comfortable. And, contrary to most Hotels, it's easier to get in touch with other guests, if you like.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinhard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

I apologize for the late reply.
Thank you for your review.
In few words you have shown the philosophy of Residenza, not a "normal" hotel , but a place where you can have a real human relation, with the staff and with the other guests, in a very simple way!
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Residenza Maritti is a bed & breakfast residence that is worth its name. We had a very nice room with a confortable bathroom. There was always bread, coffee and tea, juice, milk and cake in the kitchen and enough space for own food in the refregerator.
It was nice to meet other guests and talk to them.
The service was perfect: free internet access, calls for taxis by Gianluca, recommendation of sights and restaurants, consulting of a doctor, up to the flower for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROMfreund_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

We are so proud to have participated in your happyness!
We are glad that everythings was perfect for your stay.
Thanks a lot
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews