We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pastarito Pizzarito - CLOSED

Pastarito Pizzarito
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prati
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Pizza was very average, my husband ordered marghretia however it had no basil or very little. The pizza base was good though. We ordered two pizzas one would have been enough for two. Service was alright. From the other reviews that I have read you are better off going for the pasta.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    19
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MALTA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

There are various Pastarito Pizzarito restaurants in Rome. This time I ate at the one in Via IV Novembre near Piazza Venezia (a 5 minute walk from the monument to Vittorio Emanuele). I like this chain because its menu is extremely varied. Prices are reasonable and the food is very good. This time I took the tagliatelle rusticana, with sundried tomatoes, aubergines and mozzarella di bufola and it really was exquisite .... at least to my tastings! My friends took pizza, fish and other types of pasta and we were all so thoroughly satisfied.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarrellMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“For Real Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The food here was so authentic. The pasta home made, sauce was the best I ever had. The portions are fairly large and if you ask for a side dish, it will be a full size serving. Good house red wine. And the pizza looked and smelled delicious

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Summerpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
150 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonable (for risotto)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was near the Castel Sant'Angelo and looking for a good place to eat when I saw a large group of Italian students and teachers walk into this place, so that raised my curiosity! The place almost looks like a cafetaria since it seems big enough to accommodate large groups, with lots of tables and another level with more tables. The waitress and waiter who served me spoke English. I had the shrimp risotto which was truly devine. I'll be back! I didn't realize that this is a chain until I saw that it has several locations here on tripadvisor. The website is http://www.pastarito.it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I had Pizza and I did not like the taste of it. Probably the pasta is better but I have no personal opinion. It was pretty expensive.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iphigeneia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing