We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Ranked #116 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent service, very comfortable room. Television works fine in English for most of the big Fox/Discovery/BBC type channels. Shower water could be hotter. Very close to the Vatican, and very easy to access the Metro to other attractions around Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BB123lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear BBC123,
thanks for your feedback. We will wait for you next time with great pleasure.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    126
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
275
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2nights. We got a bit of difficulty to find the hotel as the sign is very small but we managed to find it eventually. The front staff was very polite, friendly and informative. The room was very clean and modern with comfortable bed. Breakfast was nice too. Plus the wifi was very accessible !! Overall, we really enjoyed staying there,and would be returning when we visit Rome next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MORMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Mormen,
you are so so nice .... Thanks a lot, it was a great pleasure for us to have had you as our guests.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I only stayed at this hotel for one night, however, it definitely left an impression on both of us. The staff were all extremely friendly and very accommodating. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The rooms were great, on the smaller side, but how much time do you really spend in your room when you're in Rome? Very modern, clean and comfortable! The bathrooms were great. I'm not certain why people complain about the lack of design, we both thought several of the design features were very unique and nice. The location was great, only 400m to the closest Metro station, very accessible.
If I had to give one constructive criticism to make it better, a larger or brighter sign on the outside of the building would be nice. We're used to North America where there are large, well-lit signs and we struggled to find the small metal sign at first. Overall, a great stay - I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Krista,
it is very kind of you to write such a great feedback.
Unfortunately permission for bigger signal outside the building is not allowed......
Come back soon ...we will be very happy to welcome you again.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in November and were very satisfied with our stay. You are within walking distance to the Vatican, but it was quite a long haul (~50 minute walk) to get to sights such as the Colosseum or Roman Forum. However, you are within a couple minutes of metro stations that can get you to those locations much faster. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious and had many choices, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Very affordable too! Can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Amanda,
thanks a lot. It is very important for us to read such a good feedback. Thanks again and a big hug to Canada for us !!!!
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

New clean and modern hotel. Relatively good value given its location. Beds are comfortable and rooms are large for this price point. Breakfast is really good too. Will definitely come again when next in Rome and on a budget.

The only downside i can really think of is - it is supposed to be a "design" hotel BUT really the design aspects are fairly minimum. There are two cool artsy chairs with faces in the back in the cafe, some "cool" clothes hangers in the room that form part of the design and simple use of colors within the room. That's about it. Not saying that it is bad - it is not, just do not expect to find great "design".

Room Tip: Ask for the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvinisarobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Marvinisa,
thanks a lot for the feedback reported.
Any time you come back to visit us, it will be a pleasure for us.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

A very clean and extremely central hotel being within 1 or 2 minutes by foot from two tube stops in Via Giulio Cesare. It is also within easy walking distance of St Peters and the Vatican and the main shopping streets around Via Cola di Rienzo. The hotel is on the 4th floor of a large building and presumably has only got a few rooms. The room itself was quite small but well organised. They said that everything in the mini bar was free but there was almost nothing in there. The bathroom was well decorated and functional but also small. And what about the design? Well as far as I could tell that was all about those two chairs with faces on the back in reception and the clothes hangers in the rooms. Hotel was pretty cheap though at €113 per night. Make sure you don't have a car. Parking is a nightmare in this area up till 21:00 at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HastingsBanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Harmes,
thanks a lot for your feedback always very important for us. Sorry to hear about the design .... Consider that even for a design hotel, we have to be comfortable for all of you, trying not to think only to architecture.
As for the parking we are in one of the best place of the city and parking is quite difficult in all very big and important city centre. But after 2.30pm it is easy to find it.
Next time we will try to do the best for you and any question to let your stay being wonderful, will be appreciated.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel as they made our visit extremely enjoyable. All the staff, especially Raphael were helpful and endeavour to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Raphael arranged Chauffeur service from airport to hotel. Assisted in planning and booking of excursions. Our room was extremely neat and tidy, well decorated and little things like complementary soft drinks and cake with our rooms service made us feel welcome. Hotel located in a good neighbourhood close to Metro and Vatican. We will most certainly stay there should we ever return to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Charne201,
great great great pleasure to read you. Come back soon to visit us.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#42 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#109 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#104 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Hearth Hotel
#94 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#67 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Massimo Design Hotel

Property: Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabio Massimo Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fabio Massimo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing