We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Ranked #131 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel, great location!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September, it was our first time in Rome and both the beautiful city and this fantastic hotel did not disappoint! This hotel is situated close to the Vatican, and also a few minutes from the Metro line which takes you to all of the sites...Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum for 1.50 Euros each. Our room was really lovely with some quirky design features, a great shower and very friendly and helpful staff! 10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LacebyClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you, thank you and thank you. Our city deserves all we do.
Best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    129
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
282
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August and had the most fantastic room, I think it was the suite (room 409) it was perfect for us travelling with 2 children especially as one is 13 and needs her own space!! The air conditioning was a godsend on some very hot August days, the staff were fantastic especially Rafaela who helped me when I got a tooth abscess (very painful). They spoke very good english and the breakfast was great too. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sue,
the best I could do was the minimum ...... We are glad you had a good stay and that has to be for all our guests.
Come back soon and it will be a pleasure for us to see you again.
Best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Fabio Massimo for three nights in mid-July, and had a great experience. It is in a quiet neighbourhood, but is a 10-minute walk to the Vatican and is within walking distance of many of the sights in the northern part of Rome. The subway is also very nearby.
The hotel itself is very small (less than 10 rooms, I think), so while this means no amenities such as room service, it also meant we received very friendly and personalised service. Our suite was spacious, airy and immaculately clean. Breakfast was quite simple, but tasty and with excellent fresh coffee made to order.
It is a very low-key entrance, being situated inside a gorgeous old building now mostly filled with offices. You need to buzz into the hotel and then take a service elevator to actually reach the front desk, but after that it's very straightforward.
The level of customer service was impressive; assistance with maps, restaurant advice, museum bookings and transfers was all readily provided.
If I return to Rome, this is definitely somewhere I would like to stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ruchenko,
thank you very much. We always do the best in our job and feedback like yours show that we are doing in the right way !!! It will be a plesure to receive you again .
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in Rome for two nights for a concert Warm and friendly greeting at the Fabio Massimo after chaos and stress at the airport Comfy room , quiet hideaway from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Hotel in nice neighbourhood , lots of shops and restaurants , maybe half hour walk from Spanish Steps The hotel wifi was free and fast , staff were always helpful , breakfast included in the room rate Breakfast could do with being a bit later than 10 am , but the hotel staff were extremely helpful when I turned up at five past. A nice place to stay in Rome - I would recommend it to others !

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank flatworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Flatworm,
thank you very much for what you wrote about us. It is very important. Thank you again.
Best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I just came back from Italy. We had the pleasure of staying at the Fabio Massimo Design Hotel for three nights while visiting Rome. The pictures don't lie. The rooms are as fabulous as they look and extremely comfortable. The television is connected to cable so that guests can watch in their own language. The internet signal was strong and accessible. The breakfast each morning was a treat and the server was always prompt and smiling. The men at the concierge desk (24 hours a day) were gracious, helpful, and friendly. The location, close to the Vatican and close to mass transit, is in an upscale residential neighborhood. We highly recommend the Fabio Massimo and look forward to staying here again when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Ricky,
your feedback is very kind, thanks a lot. We always try to do our best for the client and it is a pleasure when you really enjoyed your stay.
Best regards.
Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is adorable and oh so affordable. Our room was small but fit us well, even with a crib. Breakfast could be better but it is a very common continental breakfast. Don't expect many restaurants to speak Italian in the neighborhood, this is authentic Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear zoeAtlanta,
thank you for your feedback. You got the real Roma in fact. We are in a very residential area full of Restaurants and shops... We are sorry those did not speak english with you but we are sure that they have been able to let them understand.
Come soon reminding us you have been guest !
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed for six nights in July 2013 and we both loved it.

The location of the hotel is ideal, the Vatican is nearby and it sits right in between two metro stations that will provide quick access to the rest of the city, we found it much nicer to walk the city though. There are several nice restaurants nearby - Osteria Centouno and L'Isola della Pizza to name two that stand out - which are also reviewed of these by me. There is plenty of shopping nearby for those so inclined and the area has a very genuinely italian feel to it.

The rooms in the hotel are beautifully decorated and very trendy, they come with everything you need and the mini bar is filled daily with a bottle of fizzy water, still water and two soft drinks. The only one, very minor complaint which did not retract at all from our stay was that we were a little short on places to hang our clothes, there are about six big hangers suspended from the ceiling, we just hung things on top of things and this did the trick, just worth noting. The rooms were extremely clean and kept that way by the very friendly cleaning lady. The beds are big enough to sleep a small family, we found ourselves using about a third of the total bed size.

The breakfast was a very nice continental breakfast, no cooked english here but i wouldn't go to Rome expecting that. The nutella cake available for breakfast will (for chocolate lovers) make your toes curl.

As good as the hotel is, the thing that really makes it stand out is the staff. From the moment you are greeted by the guy on reception on the bottom floor to the moment you leave, everyone who works in this place is just so friendly. In particular Rafaela, who really made our stay great, you could tell when talking to her about Rome that she was very passionate about the city and she really went out of her way to make sure we seen the best of it.

We have been home two weeks and are planning to go back next year, we won't shop around for cheap hotels or the best deals or anything as we know we have found a very special place with Fabio Massimo and wouldn't want to go any where else. Five stars doesn't do it justice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfunkymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you thank you and thank you !!!! I'm personally very happy to have left you an enjoyble stay in our Hotel and city itself ! Your feedback is the result of our efforts in the job we make daily. It is a great pleasure when this is well done.
Whenever you want to come, we are really pleased to welcome you again.
Regards.
Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#103 of 1,258 in Rome
874 reviews
Heart Hotel
#112 of 1,258 in Rome
456 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#267 of 1,258 in Rome
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#217 of 1,258 in Rome
626 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#119 of 1,258 in Rome
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Massimo Design Hotel

Property: Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabio Massimo Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fabio Massimo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing