We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Prati. Great Value. Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel in Prati. Great Value. Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed one night in the Fabio Massimo Design Hotel in June 2013. I wish I could have stayed longer. Very clean nice hotel with a minimalist design. A great value. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I'd definitely return to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel.

The Prati is a great neighborhood - full of shops and restaurants patronized by locals. This is a neighborhood where real life happens. Do yourself a favor and give this place a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your revew. It is very important for us to do always the best for all our guests.
Come back soon !

Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    132
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
284
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

5 minutes walk to the metro station and a bus stop directly outside. 10 minutes walk to Vatican City or the main shopping street, Via Cola Di Rienzo.
The hotel is on the 4th floor and has lift access. It is the perfect place to relax away from the crowds and noise of the city. The staff are wonderfully helpful, particularly Raffaella who seems to make it her personal endeavour to ensure that the guests experience all rome has to offer. There is no telephone access in the room but the staff will make bookings for you or allow use of the telephone in reception. Air conditioning is great.
I would also recommend a tour of Rome by night arranged by the staff. car and driver for 2 hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Angela,
thanks a lot a lot for your feedback. It is exactly as you said. We always want to do the best to let you enjoy your stay, our hotel, the city and Italy itself. It would be a pleasure for us, whenever you would like to come back here.
Thanks again and regards to all of you.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in June '13 for 2 nights in room 409 which appeared to be a former studio flat.

Location, service, accommodation and amenities were all very good.

Would certainly return

Note - every hotel in Italy does not allow an iron!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your feedback. We will wait for you, whenever you decide to come back.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I gave it an excellent rate for the value we got. We paid a regular price for a 3-star hotel in Rome, but we got a really great service. A lot of thanks to the friendly staff.
Our room was a little bit small, but still OK and it was very clean. The bed was just perfect and a choice of pillows was satisfying. The breakfast was OK.
The location is very convenient - it is not in a heart of the fuss, but just by a metro or 15-minutes walk to Navona area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for leaving a very good feedback of our Hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
It has been a pleasure for us to have had you here.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

So accommodating. Excellent service and a great location. Our top pick for a return trip. Not in the tourist area so great reasonably priced restaurants near by. The staff was fantastic, breakfast was a definite plus. Design of the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear You,
thanks very much for your excellent feedback. Our purpose is always to do the best for our guests and, the most important thing, is to leave you a good memory for your stay in Rome.
See you soon and regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel, definitely not shabby but I can't call it luxurious either. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Good location (15m walk to Vatican or Old Rome). Good room with all you really need. Not too small (since you pretty much only sleep there), and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MenGAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
your feedback is very important for us to show our Hotel to all others. We hope to do always better in our job, improving every day.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the tail end of a 3 week vacation. Most of the other accommodations we stayed at were B&Bs or villas so it was nice to have a front desk service. The best parts of our experience were the service and location.
1. Pre-arrival - They sent me an email that Rome had a public transportation strike and offered alternative ways to the hotel from the airport. It was quite thoughtful to send out the email to let us know.
2. Check-in - The night receptionist was also gave good suggestions on decent nearby restaurants upon our arrival rather late in the evening.
3. Overall - Rafela, the front desk manager was very helpful in giving tips and providing information on how to best experience Rome.

We particularly liked its location since it's not central to the touristy spots of Rome but quite accessible to them. There are lots of lovely neighborhood restaurants, cafes and shops a few blocks surrounding the hotel and only a 10 minute walk from the Vatican. It was nice retreat back to the quieter part of town after a long day of lines and tourists. One of our favorite places to have dinner is L'Antica Griglia Toscana. It serves great grilled protein and decent pasta. Down the road, there's also a modern looking gelato & pastry place that serves excellent home made gelato.

Our room made good use of a small space, with roll out ottomans that acted as space savers to make enough room to open our two large suitcases. The bathroom though could use a shelf in the shower for toiletries and find some way to keep the water inside the shower.

All in all, we have no complaints and enjoyed our Fabio Massimo experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Isagee,
thank you for your precise and very nice feedback.
We love our job, that is why it is easy for us to do the best for all our clients. It was a great pleasure for me also to welcome you, as far as all my collegues. We try to improve every day though and we will keep doing ....
Come to visit us soon !
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#254 of 1,261 in Rome
589 reviews
Heart Hotel
#97 of 1,261 in Rome
460 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#192 of 1,261 in Rome
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#107 of 1,261 in Rome
885 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#50 of 1,261 in Rome
677 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#115 of 1,261 in Rome
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Massimo Design Hotel

Property: Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabio Massimo Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fabio Massimo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing