We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Fabio massimo for few days in October. Our room was very nice decorated with stylish hangers and lovely wallpaper. The breakfast was continental with the same features everyday. I liked the hotel and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dearg Guest,
thanks a lot for your feedback. It is a plesure for us to do the best for your trip.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 482 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Discretely occupying all the fourth floor of one wing of a very large traditional apartment block, this small hotel brings modern chic to the traditional tourist. The rooms are average in size and well appointed. The small suites give a bit more space. The rooms are quiet. The air conditioning works well. Oddities: the coat hangers look very clever and design orientated but are functionally difficult; toiletries are Fabio Massimo designed and replaced when used but each portion is not generous; Kleenex are not in evidence but they did rush out to buy an alternative. All drinks in the fridge are free and replaced daily.

It is only bed and breakfast ( which is cold buffet and sweet pastries mostly ), but you can 'order in'.

The building is shared with amongst others: the Uganda embassy, several legal and medical professionals and of course exceptionally rich Italians. It is five minutes walk from Lepanto metro and the useful 913 bus is outside.

So what went wrong: well the hotel flooded out the floor below and we were 'rehoused' locally. Every effort was made to make the move ok, They were so sweetly apologetic Italian style: and being Mayday we were allowed to flood the floor below one more day. The 'design' hotel replacement Hearth Hotel, was much more 'spartan'.

Generally if you want a quality quiet modern experience with breakfast only, this is a pricey but reasonable option.

Room Tip: The small suites are probably worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
it has a been a great plesure to have you here. We always try to improve but, in spite of all, sometimes it doesn't depend on us. We thank you very much for your kindness on the unconvenient, and we really did our best for you. We look forward to having you here again promising the best of Italy, THE BEST in all !!!!!!
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here with my wonderful girlfriend for a week in April. Great room and nicely sized bathroom. All very clean and with fresh design.
Staff very helpful and service minded. Breakfast was sufficient - especially if you like pastries - and the coffee was great and based on individual choice.
Nice location in the Prati area. A lot of sights, restaurants and good shopping wtihin walking distance. Would certainly consider staying here again when visiting Rome next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Michael,
it was a plesure for us to have you as Guests. Your feedback is very important for us to improve each day, to let you have the best memory of our city, our Hotel and services.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel at end-March. Room and bathroom are very clean and decent size. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple and nice. Located in a safe neighborhood, near 2 metro stations, and walking distance to the Vatican. Will stary here again if back in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sandy,
it is very kind of you for what you wrote about our Hotel, it will be a great pleasure for us to have you here again.

Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff, room pleasantly modern and clean , with a large bathroom.
Tasty breakfast with fresh coffee .Breakfast staff was wonderful.
Location excellent.
Thank you so much! I will definitely stay there again and recommend it!
THANK YOU for a nice time in this hotel

many kisses for Raffaela and Fabiano,
right word for them:professionalism...
*****stars

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MariaDkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
what a great plesure !!!!!!! Thank you for your feedback and ww really hope to see you back soon.

Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Cannot fault this small hotel in central Rome. It only has a few rooms but they really look after you. The room was very nice with a big bathroom and funky details. Check out the pics of the wardrobe. Great idea.
Breakfast was surprisingly complete with good pastries at the end. The staff were very helpful and gave us all the info we needed to have a great 3 days in Rome seeing the main attractions and getting around easily. We walked most places and it takes about 15 minutes or so to get to the vatican area. It was no problem leaving our bags most of the day till our night flight on the last day. Great service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 226ChrisC226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are glad to see you had a good stay. You also appreciated our design and this is very nice of you. Thanks a lot for writing us a feedback. Hoping to see you soon, we send you our best regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is my first trip advisor review. I stayed for a week with my partner in March. We had a wonderful time at this Hotel. Its located in the Prati area of Rome which is very safe and pleasant and a 15 minute walk away from the busier tourist areas. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. From our early arrival they allowed us immediate use of the room, made some really useful tips during the stay (buy your tickets for the Vatican museums from the Hotel and save money and avoid the MASSIVE queues - its a no brainer), looked after our luggage after we had checked out (we had a late flight) and then arranged the taxi back to the airport at the end of the holiday. The breakfast is nice and there is plenty of it, particularly if you have a sweet tooth (pastries and cakes etc). The room itself was a very good size. I particularly liked the wet room complete with huge shower. There are lots of lovely restaurants in the area. However just to note you do pay a premium for eating out in this area. We found it better value the other side of the river where most of the attractions are located.

I doubt this Hotel can be beaten on service and value for money and would recommend to anybody

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1PGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you, thank you and thank you. Your good memories for your stay and for our city is the proof that our efforts are not vain.
See you soon back to Rome.

Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#54 of 1,271 in Rome
685 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#122 of 1,271 in Rome
480 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,271 in Rome
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#204 of 1,271 in Rome
650 reviews
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#188 of 1,271 in Rome
1,631 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#193 of 1,271 in Rome
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Massimo Design Hotel

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $75 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabio Massimo Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fabio Massimo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing