We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is very conveniently located between 2 metro stops, and just a short walk away from the Vatican City. Lots of restaurant and shopping choices abound as well. We got a huge room with a large bathroom.

Included breakfast was great, though the addition of some fresh fruit would really make it excellent. And WIFI and minibar were free.

Staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avid_W0rld_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your feedback. It has been a pleasure to have you here with us. At anytime you want to come back, we will wait for you.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 477 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel, near Vaticano, is really beautiful. The staff is nice and attentive! Continental breakfast is delicious! They serve especially croissant and marmellate sweets.
Rooms are large and confortable.
In the area there are lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mupys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
thanks a lot for your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us to improve always our job.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed one night pre-cruise at the Fabio Massimo Design hotel and found it very comfortable with a great, walkable location. While it did have some exciting design elements (loved the rainfall shower ceiling!), I could imagine that the 6 hanger "display" closet would be unsuitable for a longer stay. Breakfast was good and the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,
it is a great pleasure for us to receive such a good opinion form our Guests. Your feedback is always important to improve doing our best.
Looking forward to seeing you again, we send you our best regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

You could not ask for more from the staff of this gem of a hotel, from advice on restaurants to getting you tickets for the different sites. We spend 9 great days at this hotel and it was worth every dollar spent. There are some great restaurants within a short walk of the hotel and the subway is only a five min walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Daer Sir,
thank you very much for your words. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our guests. We will always try to do our best for all of you.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had 7 pleasant days stay in Fabio Massimo ! The hotel is located in a quiet area near the Vatican area on the 4th floor of a secured building. it is just a red line metro ride from the train station to Ottaviano station and simply walk along Guillio Cesare to Fabio Massimo Street and you will surely find the hotel just consult the number indicated in their address. You can absolutely walk to other tourist sites or ride the metro and a bus (consult the number of the route). Explore the area and you will fine some nice restaurants, cafes, bar, grocery,shopping area and even bargains along the streets. The hotel is absolutely charming with its modern interior. The room is just perfect for our needs. Bathroom is equipped with a rain shower with some little extras too. Cleanliness is well maintained. The personnel are extremely kind, courteous and helpful.You will be well informed about the city, the sites and events. They also can arrange entrance tickets, tours and taxi ride to airport in comfortable nice car with the same fee as ordinary taxi. Breakfast is enough but can have some improvements like including some fresh fruits and atleast another type of meat and cheese or alteration daily will do. Just a little comment, the interior of the room is superb but a closet for hanging more clothes will be more convenient and some slippers will be highly appreciated. More than that it was a pleasure staying in this hotel and highly recommended. Hoping to stay here again in the future. Best regards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in late September at this hotel in Rome. The locations is perfect, a 10 minutes walk from the Vatican and Piazza San Pietro, and a 15 minutes walk to the Piazza del Popolo. Also one of the shopping streets (Via Cola di Rienzo) is 5 minutes away. The neighborhood is quiet and looks safe, and it has some nice restaurants and bars really close by.
The room is quite nice, kept very clean, free minibar, and the personnel are extremely nice and helpful. We also used the taxi service from the hotel and it was nice and safe (50 euros to the airport for the entire car).
One thing that could be improved on is the diversity of the breakfast options (one type of cheese, one type of meat for 4 mornings...), but the selection of pastry was VERY good. I'm staying here again next time I'm in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 998AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
it is very kind of you to hear what you think about us. For sure we try to improve always from you suggestions, that is why we already added some more things to breakfast .... We will wait to see you again in Rome and in our Hotel.

Regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a great stay here the rooms are very clean and stylish. Cappuccino is excellent. The reception staff are brilliant and organised everything even emailing us in advance asking if we wanted an airport transfer. Breakfast was fresh. Only thing that could be an improvement is a room service menu. Would totally recommend this and loved the quirky entrance.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tony and Christ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your advice. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you in our Hotel. We try to do the best for all who visit our country so to leave good memories to come back soon.
Waiting for your next visit, we send you our best regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#260 of 1,267 in Rome
593 reviews
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#190 of 1,267 in Rome
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#202 of 1,267 in Rome
642 reviews
Heart Hotel
#112 of 1,267 in Rome
462 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#107 of 1,267 in Rome
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Massimo Design Hotel

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabio Massimo Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fabio Massimo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing