We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a great stay here the rooms are very clean and stylish. Cappuccino is excellent. The reception staff are brilliant and organised everything even emailing us in advance asking if we wanted an airport transfer. Breakfast was fresh. Only thing that could be an improvement is a room service menu. Would totally recommend this and loved the quirky entrance.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tony and Christ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your advice. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you in our Hotel. We try to do the best for all who visit our country so to leave good memories to come back soon.
Waiting for your next visit, we send you our best regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 477 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

excellent place. Clean, freindly, very accomodating. Quiet. Very reasonable, large rooms. Prepared an early breakfast for us when we had to leave. Helped with transport and dinner suggestions. we will go back when in Rome. Small hotel, has all of 4th floor. Very secure. Locked entrace. Buzz to get allowed in to building

Room Tip: All were nice. All on one floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Don Mathis,
thanks a lot for your great feedback. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our guests, hoping to see you soon in Rome for another great stay.

Regards to all of you.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

After negotiating an unusual entrance through a magnificently huge door to a complex of businesses and private apartments, the tiny lift took us to a stylish reception.

Although an unusual layout, the hotel offers stylish simple interiors, albeit smallish rooms, excellent service and a clean environment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElectricFusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is a floor in a nice apartment building in the Prati area of Rome. The hotel is great in lots of aspects. The staff spoke excellent english as per average italian standards. Rafaella at the front desk helped us all throughout our stay. The beds were comfy, bathrooms were large and the rooms were designed in a very cool way. 10 min walk to the vatican city. You can walk to the historic part of rome from the hotel as well but we preferred to take the buses service which is terrific in rome and the bus stops & metro are just outside the hotel. The breakfast was quite decent but it was somewhat basic. The internet connection was good. In other hotels during our stay the internet connection was spotty and would drop off every now in then but not here. We stayed at 6 different hotels in our month long trip in Italy and this was the winner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TkNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
among all the Hotels you visited we are proud to be the winner ..... Thanks a lot.
Looking forward to seeing you soon, we remain with ur best regards.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is in a central location and yet in an area that is quiet: either with the metro (station is 2 min walk) or on foot you can reach the whole Rome downtown. Shopping and dining possibilities are nearby and Vatican city is just around the corner!
The room is big and decorated in a fresh, modern and elegant way.
Winning point is the courtesy of the staff: open, friendly and very helpful in giving tips and indication to enjoy Rome to the fullest.
Will deifnitely go back when I'll go again to Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raffaele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Mr. Raffaele,
thank you very much for your valuable comment. We are happy you appreciated the work that we do for our guests. It will be an honor to refear to all my staff that we are considered a winning point for you, because it means that our goal has been reached but we have to keep it.
Come back whenever you want, it will be a pleasure for us to be reconfirmed.

Sincerely.

Raffaella Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Fabio Massimo but were happier to be changed to a large room.....they are 404 and 405. The decor is just wonderful, but a big problem is nowhere to hang clothes. They have made the closet into a design area of 6 hangers and only 2 small drawers. This is definitely something that needs to be changed, because I think it greatly would assure more bookings. Anyway, we would stay again, if we just had carry on.

Linda and Jack
Los Angeles

Room Tip: It is important to ask for a larger room because the standards are tiny.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lin1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Direttore at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for your feedback and for your stay at our Hotel.
Design into the rooms might seem not so functional sometimes but during a very good stay you can usually appreciate also things that are not perfectly functional .....
For sure we will improve to do always the best of our guests.

Hoping to see you soon, we send youour best regards.

Francesco Dicuonzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

On a recent trip to Rome, friends and I stayed at Fabio Massimo. We were greeted by a friendly reception area (speaking English as well as italian) We were brought to a beautiful modern and spacious room with all the right amenities. Beds were comfy, and we had complimentary WiFi so we could keep in contact with family back home.We were also offered a delicious breakfast every morning, and returned to a nice clean room.The hotel is in a great location. Near subway stops, close to vatican, and in walking distance to everything. Raffaella and Fabiano were awesome and had tons of suggestions and where to go and eat. Raffaella was extra helpful and guided us on what museums you should arrive early to, and if we needed any reservations she could help make them. Thanks so much for the awesome experience and we will definitely return next time in rome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Lindsay,
thank you so much .... We enjoy our job so much that it is not difficult to be available and useful for our Guests. It is a great pleasure for me and my collegues that you appreciated all.
Looking forward to having you again as our Guests, we send you the best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#260 of 1,267 in Rome
593 reviews
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#190 of 1,267 in Rome
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#202 of 1,267 in Rome
642 reviews
Heart Hotel
#112 of 1,267 in Rome
462 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#107 of 1,267 in Rome
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Massimo Design Hotel

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabio Massimo Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fabio Massimo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing