We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Navona
Nearby Hotels
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,100
$1,066
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,445
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
515
465
110
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
465
110
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancearound the cornerno lifttrevi fountainheart of romecentral locationwalked everywherehotel roomquiet streetmain attractionstrip to romespanish stepsancient romeside streetwonderful hotelair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Best location in Town.
Walking distance to every sight, not just some.

Big room, tall roof, nice bathroom, big and comfortable bed, quite in a side street, no noise from the streets. A guy from the reception even carried our bags to the room. All in all, clean, simple, good value, great location, friendly staff!
No reception area/bar/cafe things like that, but who stays in the hotel when in Rome?

The only down side was that I forgot a amount om my domestic currency hidden in the room, sent an emal but they didnt find the cash where i left it. Guess the cleaning staff got the tip of their lives when we left :-)

WIll definatley stay here next time in Rome.

Room Tip: ask for room 501, big modern room, quite, tall roof. 4 stars.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kristian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Kristian,
We are glad for your good review regarding your stay in our hotel , thank you for posting to others.
As you saw our location is in the city’s center where you can find so many cafes and bars around, it is almost useless having those services inside the hotel as people normally prefer to walk around and explore, looking the best sights in the squares while sitting to get some coffee or a soft drink.
You mentioned about the money left in the room, after you checked out you also have sent us an e-mail to check, unfortunately no money was found inside your room. Our employees are honest people, every day while cleaning we find so many personal valuable belongings , we normally return them back to
One thing we want to mention you, hotel safes exist for this reason, to avoid any kind of doubt of theft . Even if there is no risk of leaving valuables inside our hotel rooms, we highly recommend guests to use safes existing in all rooms, can be easily used by personal codes. Only the hotel management has the master code to open the safes, this makes the service more efficient.
We look forward to accommodation you in another occasion.

Kind regards
Mike
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have stayed here a dozen times at least over the span of almost 20 years. Improved every time, service top-notch; staff exceedingly helpful in every particular. Location could not be better for visiting any place in the historic center.

Room Tip: Rooms opening to via dei Sediari can be a trifle noisy if your windows are open.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Your review is a good certification of our high improvement in terms of good service and quality. We have been working for the last few years to bring our hotel to a high level tirelessly, we think that our customers like you are rewarding our efforts.
Our management and staff would like to accommodate you dozen times again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The location of this hotel is fab. It allows us to walk literally everywhere and we get to know Rome way more than we did when we visited 12 years ago. Clean room and helpful staff. We had an issue with wifi but the staff moved us to another room closer to the router. Do note that if you are wanting the hotel itself as an experience - this is not for you as it doesn't have amenities like restaurant, bar etc. But if you are after a place to lay your heads after roaming round Rome all day, you can't do any better!

Room Tip: If wifi is important to you make sure you don't go to the end room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LydiaJamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Lydia,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience on this website.
As you have mentioned we are not a part of the luxuries hotels of Rome, we are located in the best spot of the city where you can admire Rome’s beauty by walking around.
We want to inform you that the technical issue for the wifi service has been repaired, now we have the new fiber optics system which is powerful and good quality.
We look forward to accommodating you in our hotel in another occasion.

Kind regards
Mike
staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in April. The hotel has an excellent location, in walking distance of many of the major sights of Rome and very close to both the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona.
We found our rooms to be comfortable and very clean, and seemed to have been recently refurbished. The staff were hard working and friendly, and very helpful when required.

We had a wonderful holiday here right in the heart of Rome in an hotel with real Roman character.

Room Tip: You will have to climb many stairs to gain access to the rooms on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Jonathan,
As many of our clients described our hotel on this website, we are glad you liked our location and the hard working staff. We will share your wonderful experience with the rest of our staff.
Almost 80% of our rooms have been recently renovated, the rest will totally be renovated within the end of the year. Despite many difficulties, being in an historical building we are working day and night to bring all the rooms at the same level. We will also have a lift soon.
Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future for any assistance you may need.
sincerely
Mike
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in February. Nice room and was really pleased to get a room with a bath. Excellent location less than a minute from Piazza Navona and 1-2 minutes to the Pantheon.
Good breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Cameron,
hope this answer finds you well.

Many thanks for the time you have dedicated to post this review,
We all are very proud to have the opportunity to work at the hotel Navona Rome and glad that your stay was positive.

sincerely
Mike
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews