We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in rome :)”
Review of Hotel Navona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Navona
Ranked #132 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great location , amazing staff, very helpful, they made sure we were happy and comfortable.
Very fast service, good breakfast, in piazza navona, 2 min to pantheon and trevi fountain
Recommended , and I will be back

Room Tip: Far from dinning room, it's a little crowded in the morning
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dalalshalhout2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Hotel Navona Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Navona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Bargain price and good location with average room and poor services. The room is spacious. No items in the fridge. Some noise comes from the streets. No elevator. No groom. Free wi fi, but frequently disconnected. Very close to Piazza Navona and Pantheon. A few minutes from Via die Condotti.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Customer, absolutely right we are one of the best hotels in the center of Rome in relation to price. Our hotel is located in the city center in the heart of Rome, in a very old building and is classified as Historic Residence, we do not have a lift but our guys are always happy to help our guests with luggage on arrival and departure. Our rooms are all different according to type (Economy, Standard, Superior) and number of occupants. The mini bar is empty in all rooms as often especially in the summer tourists buy local products to be kept in the fridge before leaving. At the disposal of our guests in the information sheets and on our website we offer the opportunity to purchase a package named "Basic Mini Bar" that includes 5 soft drinks for only 8 euro. We hope to host you again, and we invite you to choose the room on our website where you can find the best deals and special packages. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent location for tourism (only 2 mins walk from the Pantheon), very helpful staff, great breakfast to set you up for a day of walking, lovely sized room with huge bed and a great en-suite bathroom with shower, and all clean.
A really pleasant surprise for the money (in contrast with the equivalent stay in Paris).

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a room that has a door on the courtyard balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest a big thank you for your wonderful review. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city and is very easy to get back to the hotel for a short break. We try to provide to our guests great-value rates. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very good location - centre of Rome. Major attraction are all within walking distance.
Therooms are clean and staff were friendly and helpful.Even thought there's no lift in the hotel, they help us move our luggages to our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharlotte_Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Hotel Navona. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city of Rome, and ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome. We do not have a lift but our guys are always happy to help our guests with luggage on arrival and departure. For the next stay we invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very good location - centre of Rome, near bus stops, Spar supermarket, Rome information bureau and lots of cafes/restaurants. Not convenient for Rome Metro but that is limited anyway. The airport bus 'SIT' is 7 minute walk to/from hotel, runs every 50 minuted 6 euros. Staff very helpful, rooms clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mauveen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Nov 27 2013

Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city, and ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome. To visit the center of Rome subway is not used. On our site there are also some great tips on how to get to the hotel and how to get around in Rome. For the next stay we invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for several days during our trip to Rome in early October. The location is perfect. We were able to walk from the Colosseum to the vatican and everywhere in between. The front desk staff were very warm and friendly and helped us get taxis when we needed. We did not have the hotel breakfast because we loved our cappuccino at the local cafe around the corner. If I ever go back to Rome, I will def stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city, and ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome, a stone's throw from the hotel are some of the oldest bars in Rome, and many local restaurants. For the next stay we invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We got a package-offer very convenient (low season). Located in the heart of Rome, anything is pretty reachable by walking. Good balance of quality-price (Hotel ***) considering how expensive are the they in Rome although offering very poor quality. Suggested for not-to-much-demanding people, staff very lovely and ready-to-solve at best any need or inconvenience (many many many in Italy!). If asked they arrange a (private) spacious van-taxi to the airport at same price of any common at any requested time. Great! DO NOT FORGET the next time to ask the 10% discount voucher! Give a chance!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Hotel Navona. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city and is very easy to get back to the hotel for a short break. We offer our guests the opportunity to choose on our website special rates and different packages all year round. We offer very affordable rates to the city center where the operating costs are very high. We offer very comfortable rooms at affordable costs. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#74 of 1,267 in Rome
673 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#48 of 1,267 in Rome
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#199 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $111 - $940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre, Hotel Navona Roma enjoys a privileged position only a few steps from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the other main tourist attractions in the Eternal City, all within walking distance. Stay at Hotel Navona and immerse yourself in history. This historic 15th century building stands on the site of the Baths of Agrippa,, the first bath complex in the city, which was built by Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa and opened in 12 BC. The hotel has been completely refurbished, while retaining aspects that reflect the glorious past of the Eternal City. Several rooms feature frescoed ceilings, and ancient Roman bricks are still visible in the communal areas. The hotel provides different types of room with Economy, Standard, Superior and Family Rooms. Each elegantly decorated room features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi (excluding groups ), mini-bar and satellite TV. For those who prefer a stay in total freedom, we offer comfortable, functional apartments with kitchens in Rome’s historic centre, just a few minutes from Hotel Navona. Hotel Navona provides a full buffet breakfast served between 7.30am and 10am, for you to start your tour of the city bursting with energy. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is charged at 10 euros per person. Take advantage of our special ‘breakfast included’ offers for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing