We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience with Navona”
Review of Hotel Navona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Navona
Ranked #127 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Experience with Navona”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great experience at Navona - the staff was wonderful and helpful. The hotel itself is perfectly located, nothing was more than fifteen minutes away. Free wi fi was also a great pro.

The only problem I had was that we asked for a double room and the beds we were given were 2 single beds pushed together that kept separating at night. It was not too comfortable sleeping in between them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolemody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Hotel Navona Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We are very sorry for the bed, if he did this in a few minutes we would have solved the problem in order to give maximum comfort. Normally for European standards all double beds are separated, but we adopt the special mats to make double bed. Unfortunately, in preparing your room there must be escaped. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    426
    100
    44
    41
See reviews for
220
468
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent two nights in Rome at the Hotel Navona. The location is wonderful, very close to Piazza Navona which is a lovely, lively square full of restaurants and street performers. From there we easily walked everywhere - Vatican, Parthenon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, even the Colosseum. The service was excellent, room smallish but adequate, everything clean, nice and quiet at night. It was a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy because our work allows us to know the beautiful people like you, from all over the world, and we like to give them all the information about our beautiful city of Rome. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great great great hotel. This is not an over-the-top kind of hotel, but it has everything you need. We spent one night here, and my husband and I have already decided that when we come back to Rome this is where we will stay again.
Pros-
Free wifi
Great and super friendly concierge service
Room is really nice and bed is comfortable
Very clean
Location is AMAZING - centrally located between Piazza Navona and the Pantheon
There's a currency exchange around the corner that has a good rate
Historical building so it's pretty cool

Cons-
Hotel is on the 1st floor, which is 2 flights of stairs up
Historical building means that the the stairs are worn out marble and they're a LOT (no elevator)

Overall I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. We had the room in the first picture (the one with the dark brown leather headboard). The pictures are pretty much what the room looks like. This is a great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dahlia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Hotel Navona Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights.

The hotel is well located, only minutes to the piazza Navona.

Check in was easy and fast.

Hotel staff were helpful. On check in they give you a map of the local area.

The room was clean, large, modern and quiet (if you have the windows closed).

Excellent hotel that is well priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city of Rome. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Navona 5 times and I always opt for their Apartment in Valle. It's not an apartment but a large double with attached bathroom. It's in a separate building altogether, overlooking a side street. The traffic noise is not a problem if you shut the windows at night. You can have breakfast in the hotel which is just around the corner.

Hotel Navona--as the name implies--is only a few minutes from Piazza Navona, one of Rome's great piazzas. You are also close to most of the key landmarks: Trevi fountain, Panrtheon. Il Gesu,
San Luigi de Francesi, etc. The Vatican is a 15-min. walk. All the main bus routes converge near Piazza Navona, so you'll be able to move around freely.

Stay in Apt. in Valle, and you won't regret it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank tunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Hotel Navona. Most of our rooms are different in size and style of the room, all recently renovated.We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We got a late booking with a buy 3 get 4th night free online offer . Hotel navona is a few minutes walk from the pantheon trevi fountain , and piazza navona which is lively at night and full of lovely places to eat. It's great location means most everything ( tourist locations ) are in easy walking distance ... Even Vatican City is just a 20 min walk over the river . Room is small but fine if you don't plan to stay much in there . Everything was neat and clean , the breakfast was good variety and plenty to eat inc croissants pastries , bread , eggs cereal yoghurt and fruit . Lots of coffee and teas to choose . The breakfast area is teeny tho , so get up early if you want a seat without the wait . Staff are helpful and I would definately return here if I came again to rome .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosmicAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Hotel Navona. Most of our rooms are different in size and style of the room, all recently renovated. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I met my parents in Rome and we stayed at this Hotel. The staff was excellent-helpful and courteous. The room was wonderful and we had everything we needed. I loved being in the center of activity and this hotel offered that. Good breakfast! I actually had my passport stolen and they made special accommodations to my parents and me for the extra day we needed. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorijean1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words.
I will forward this review to all the Hotel Navona Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#76 of 1,257 in Rome
651 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#56 of 1,257 in Rome
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#93 of 1,257 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#114 of 1,257 in Rome
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Property: Hotel Navona
Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#199 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre, Hotel Navona Roma enjoys a privileged position only a few steps from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the other main tourist attractions in the Eternal City, all within walking distance. Stay at Hotel Navona and immerse yourself in history. This historic 15th century building stands on the site of the Baths of Agrippa,, the first bath complex in the city, which was built by Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa and opened in 12 BC. The hotel has been completely refurbished, while retaining aspects that reflect the glorious past of the Eternal City. Several rooms feature frescoed ceilings, and ancient Roman bricks are still visible in the communal areas. The hotel provides different types of room with Economy, Standard, Superior and Family Rooms. Each elegantly decorated room features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi (excluding groups ), mini-bar and satellite TV. For those who prefer a stay in total freedom, we offer comfortable, functional apartments with kitchens in Rome’s historic centre, just a few minutes from Hotel Navona. Hotel Navona provides a full buffet breakfast served between 7.30am and 10am, for you to start your tour of the city bursting with energy. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is charged at 10 euros per person. Take advantage of our special ‘breakfast included’ offers for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing