We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$196
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$191
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$191
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
1,017
133
13
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,017
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We stayed 4 nights and would love to go back. Great location, excellent staff, nice breakfast and nice rooms. Staff was friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations, getting a taxi or anything else you need. Simply top notch all around.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Mike S,

thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy your stay was perfect and that you cannot wait to visit us back soon again.

It was such a pleasure provding you a memorable experience.

Warmest Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The location was perfect. Near to everything which meant it was easy to pop back in to refresh before heading out again. My friend and I had single rooms which met out needs perfectly including having very comfortable beds. The breakfasts were continental in style and lovely and plentiful. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The wi-fi was free and very good. I will definitely book this hotel again when I return to Rome.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsmyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dearest guest,

it was a pleasure to provide you a memorable and perfect stay in the Eternal City. We are very glad and happy that you would choose us again for a future stay in Rome and we look forward indeed to welcome you back in our little gem.

Thank you for your beautiful review and mentioning all the details that you loved about your stay, it means a lot to us.

Warmest Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Small, lovingly maintained hotel, right across from the Colosseum on the edge of the Monti neighborhood. Great shower! Big towels! Helpful staff! Lots of restaurants nearby. I am quite a grump when it comes to hotels, but this one was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odyssey782120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dearest guest,

it was a pleasure to host you and provide you a comfortable and unforgettable stay. We really cannot thank you enough for recommending us and we certainly hope to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Been traveling and among the cities I’ve been, Rome have captured me and most definitely Nerva Boutique Hotel. They are the most amazing hotel I’ve stayed in so far. They were very accommodating, friendly and the breakfast and tea time are amazing. You feel at home and the location.....perfect. Will definitely stay here again hopefully soon.....

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ginnifer_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dearest guest,

it is an honour to be mentioned as your most favourite hotel and that you will come visit us soon again.

It was a pleasure to provide you a memorable stay in Rome and we cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

With best regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

This is a superb place to stay a mere 6 minute walk to the Colosseum and the Forum . I was given the annex, a set of rooms located at the back end of the building but felt very safe. The room itself was cute, trendy and comfortable . The staff is attentive, courteous and very accommodating. As an added touch, the afternoon Tea and pastry is wonderful. This is a superb place to base yourself in this historic city. Highly Recommended and then some.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymaynotsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dearest guest,

we are very glad that you loved your stay and we cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

We look forward to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews