We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location in Trastevere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Di Santa Francesca Romana
Ranked #166 of 1,182 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was a second time staying in this hotel. I will stay here again definitely. Some reviews complain about the WiFi not working in the rooms but ours worked fine in our room.

I was a little disappointed of the breakfast this time, I believe last time it had more options and it was better.

I personally like staying in Trastevere rather than in the old town since it is quieter and has better restaurants.

This is not a 5 starts hotel, so if that is what you are looking for definitely you should not stay here. The rooms are clean, have wifi, good customer service (including via email), very safe, decent breakfast, and fair prices....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeriFoodWine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Casa di Santa Francesca Romana is situated in Trastevere in a very good location when you want to see Rome. I visited a family member living near and jut happend to find this place. It is a sort of religious place with pilgrims and family members who are visiting somebody in a nearby hospitals. Anyway the room we had was large and very clean. Breakfast was very good with cheese, youghurt, ham, juice if you think usual colazione italiana.
It was all quiet and peaceful. Large paintings and even a chapel inside. The only negative side was that I had to pay it beforehand using a bank and a bill but they told me how to do it. It went all well, just a bit strange in these credit card days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirsiT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Location, ample rooms, great staff, fair price. Wishing they will get a better coffee, that would be my only suggestion. This is a beautiful place, in a perfect location, clean, comfortable, with a wonderful staff and a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matildin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A comfortable and clean room in this well managed hotel, where the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, close to many of the historic areas and public transport. Trastevere is well known for its many restaurants and boutiques. Breakfast was included and was basic, but satisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Trastavere is a great location in Rome, we liked the atmosphere. There are plenty nice restaurants and a bakery nearby. We enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast (for Italian standards it was rich) and the nice patio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelleke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just finished our stay. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The room was small and somewhat spartan, very clean. The location was great. Paid 129 Euros per night plus room tax. Breakfast included and was good, but the selection never changed and would get tedious after a week. Probably not the best price around. Be sure to book the most popular nearby restaurants in advance even in early June; we never did manage to eat in one.
BUT
I booked partially for the free Wifi. Only "available" in a limited area around the lobby. Spent long and tedious minutes waiting for even Gmail to load. Several times had to give up even on that. Didn't seem to matter much what time of day I tried. Best to consider that wifi is effectively NOT available and book accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I came to Rome for just one meeting on Friday, and stayed on until Sunday. I love Trastevere and I do know it inside out, and a friend pointed me to Casa di Santa Francesca. I have been to Rome many times, I used to come and teach here, so I almost always rented apartments in Trastevere. From now on, on short trips, I will always return to Casa di Santa Francesca. Very clean, although some people with think it is basic and rooms smallish, excellent staff, adequate breakfast, and location, location, location. So many restarurants and anything you may need just around the corner. The price is unbelievably affordable for Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#515 of 1,273 in Rome
187 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#587 of 1,273 in Rome
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#460 of 1,273 in Rome
269 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#10 of 1,273 in Rome
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Di Santa Francesca Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Di Santa Francesca Romana

Address: Via Dei Vascellari 61, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 1,182 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Di Santa Francesca Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Di Santa Francesca Romana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing