We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant. Casa Accoglienza "Paolo VI" Piccole Suore Sacra Famiglia”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa di Accoglienza "Paolo VI"
Ranked #47 of 1,098 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brilliant. Casa Accoglienza "Paolo VI" Piccole Suore Sacra Famiglia”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We found that booking the Piccole was very easy throught email. casapaolosesto@pssf.it

It also goes by the name "Casa Accoglienza "Paolo VI" and Piccole Suore Sacra Famiglia. Same place.

Great location across the street from the Vatican Museum entrance and 5 minutes walk to St. Peter's Square, the metro (two stations to choose from). Wonderful family run restaurants around the neighbourhood, great - I mean great- latte spots too. Safe and quiet neighbourhood. Laundry services nearby (do it yourself or leave it service)

The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. There's a basic share kitchen available and even a small fridge you can leave a few things in. There's a lovely deck out back to sit and enjoy. They have elevators in both of the two buildings but one is just for taking your luggage up or down in not regular use - that wasn't a problem. they have rooms from single to 6 persons. The bathrooms are basic but very clean -shower only.

The nuns are lovely but they don't speak much english. Ludivico works for the nuns and his english is very good and he's extremely helpful.

If you're looking for a fancy or romantic hotel, this isn't it. but value for money this place is hands down a great find.

we'll be back and I've already recommend other friends and family who now recommend it too.

Room Tip: If you need the elevator make sure you let them know. View to the front street (which is quiet at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 11LuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    35
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
27
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Great clean rooms, daily service, single, double, twin, triple and quads available. Why pay more when you can stay at this amazing place. Be even better if you speak Italian, It 's run by Nuns.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This convent turned out to be a true gem of a find. The rooms are spacious and clean and the rooms have A/C which worked great. As the previous review mentioned the windows are great, when you close them you have complete silence in the room. The convent is located just up the street from the Vatican Museum entrance and is close to the metro station, bus stops and the supermarket. I don't know how you can do better than this convent for 60 euros per night in Rome. They have a small kitchen area if you desire and a great patio out back that is above the street level. Sister Gianlaura does not speak much English but don't let that stop you as she will find a way to entertain and communicate with you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WBD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I was in Rome to see the wonders of the ancient heart and of course the treasure of art that is in the Vatican. This hostel was just across the road from the entrance to the Vatican Museum, so a perfect location. And having only stayed at one other religious establishment and visiting the Vatican, the whole convent hostel thing enhanced the cultural felling I got from Rome.
The rooms are as you would expect in a convent hostel. Bed, table.... but with an ensuite! The cleanliness was excellent (performed by a contract cleaning company- not by the order of the sisters themselves). The windows were double glazed and the heaters were nice and warm, which was nice because it was -2c outside. The kitchen area was perfectly functional and all in all it is a lovely little place. Outside on the balcony, the view is of a typical Roman inner city suburb. But the view is castle like because the terrace area is raised 15m above the street level. (See photo attached)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BandBreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#117 of 1,257 in Rome
458 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa I Cappuccini
Casa I Cappuccini
#424 of 1,257 in Rome
98 reviews
Prati
Vatican Suites Inn
Vatican Suites Inn
#692 of 1,257 in Rome
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Domus Carmelitana
Domus Carmelitana
#456 of 1,257 in Rome
214 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa di Accoglienza "Paolo VI"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Accoglienza "Paolo VI"

Property: Casa di Accoglienza "Paolo VI"
Address: Viale Vaticano 92, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,098 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Casa Di Accoglienza Paolo Vi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing