We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely top notch”
Review of Lux Appartamenti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lux Appartamenti
Ranked #69 of 1,170 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here from May 20-24. Booked just a fortnight ago as we cancelled another apt we had booked near Vatican. We got an excellent price booking directly on the website. We got emails asking us about arrival times etc--we booked their car transfer from airport. However, the driver never arrived; we took the shuttle for 5euro pp and took a taxi from Roma termini. Don't feel like faulting the mgmt for this taxi glitch because everything else was top rate. Checked in as soon as we arrived into a lovely apartment. The kitchen is high tech and was very handy. there is a full size fridge, The bed, wardrobes large, the sofa pulled to a comfy bed at night. Loved the little touches of potpourrie, artifacts, paintings etc. Especially loved the humorous briefing by Maria Laura. Bus 105 takes you to termini right from near the apt. or you walk a few steps, cross the porta maggiore and take 571 which takes you through St Giovanni in Laterano... Colosseum... corso vittoria emmannuelle to St Peter square. The neighborhood is decent working class, A local lady came with her scholl going child with us daily in the bus. We absolutely LOVED everything about the apt, it added to the happiness of our stay in this wonderful city!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank IndFamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 183 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Apartment is very clean and well managed. Apartment was large enough to sleep four people. Close to coffee shops, pharmacy, and grocery stores. Historical sites in Rome is located close to the apartment.

Apartment is located close to the tram station, but not close enough to the metro to walk. This may make getting to and from the apartment more difficult in that you will need to take the metro and a tram to reach the apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlim38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked this apartment hotel for 4 nights based on the reviews here. They were right on. We received e-mails from the ladies the day after the booking was made, giving us all the info we needed to find them and good directions from Roma Termini. At check-in, we got a full briefing on how to get around and what to see. The apartment was spotless and very roomy. The fully equipped kitchen was appreciated as we like to eat breakfast in. Any requests were handled quickly and happily. by Francesca or Maria Laura. We absolutely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in late February/March. The unit layout was great, with a very functional and spotlessly clean galley kitchen. The bedroom was large, with plenty of storage and a very comfortable bed. The furnishings and dishes were modern and very clean. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and kind. We loved the car service to and from the airport that was arranged for us by Francesca. We liked being close to public transit and the Termini. The small grocery stores were not terribly close to the apartment, but we are walkers and coped easily. The building is on the edge of a slightly gritty but not scary neighbourhood. We noticed grafitti and garbage on the streets near the apartment, unlike what we saw in the city centre or in other neighbourhoods. I would not let that sway your decision to stay there, however. It's just something to be aware of expect. We never felt uncomfortable, but we did not venture out late at night. We really liked the pizza at the restaurant next door. Very good recommendations from Francesca on where to buy pastries, etc. We decided to buy Roma passes and took advantage of booking for the Vatican museum and Sistine Chapel tour ahead of time and skip the 2 1/2 hour line. Front desk staff kindly printed off our voucher for us. Really liked our stay there. Thanks !

Room Tip: We had no issues with noise or any other issues. Thankfully there are two elevators to take you to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brantridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for a week in Rome in October and Francesca made our stay absolutely wonderful! She helped explain to us how to get around town, where the nearest amenities are, and went out of her way to do thoughtful things for us, like notifying us of a subway strike happening the following day. When we arrived she gave us flowers and an *awesome* strawberry cake because it was my husband and I's honeymoon trip. It was such a nice surprise!
The room was fantastic - all new and clean and spacious, and about a 10 minute walk to the metro.
Overall, we found that in our travels it's the people who really make a place special, and in Rome, Francesca's warmth and thoughtfulness made our stay fantastic!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The apartment is a perfect alternative to a hotel in Rome. Whilst still central (15min walk to Colosseum) the apartment gives you living freedom with all the amenities for cooking your own dinner and not having to dine in a restaurant. Apartments are clean and well equipped offering great living space. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlainCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place may not be in the center of Rome, but is only a 20-30 min ride on the metro to the center.
The experience would not have happened if not for the wonderful, incredible, knowledgable, patient, hospitable staff. From the moment of booking the room online to the checkin process I was in contact with them. They assisted me with the reservations for the car ride from the airport to the hotel (At an additional cost).
Francessa and Maria we truly helpful and the rest of cleaning staff were friendly. Francessa provided me with very useful and helpful information about the city and our local neighborhood . She told us where to find the groceries needed if we ended up cooking. The rooms come with the pots and pans needed along we glassware and utensils. Very handy. She also made some pretty good recommendation of places to eat near by. Make sure to stop by and try la pantanella restaurant. Best food I tried in Rome!
Getting bak to the hotel. Don't miss out. It's a deal and great place to enjoy the beautiful city of Rome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence I Triangoli
#133 of 1,170 in Rome
38 reviews
Lungotevere Suite
#74 of 1,170 in Rome
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Patrizia Romana Palace
#63 of 1,170 in Rome
225 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Bollo Apartments
Bollo Apartments
#83 of 1,170 in Rome
372 reviews
Ostiense
Residence Colombo 112
Residence Colombo 112
#38 of 1,170 in Rome
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Appartamenti

Address: Via Casilina 3U, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,170 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lux Appartamenti 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lux Appartamenti is a first class property, centrally located in Rome, just steps from Porta Maggiore, not far from Termini Station, in an area full of shops, bars and restaurants. Many public transport links nearby (bus, trams, subway) allow easy access to Rome's tourist attractions. Lux Apartments is the perfect solution for long term business trips or tourist city breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lux Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Appartamenti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing