We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“craft beers for flat price 5 Euros” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Open Baladin

Open Baladin
Ranked #550 of 12,043 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Fast Food, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Description: This is a great restaurant/birreria with a really good selection of microbrews and imported beers as well as a really great selection of food to go along with it. This place came highly recommended by the host at our B&B, and she doesn't live anywhere near this place. It's kind of a trek for her to come here, and it's totally worth it.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“craft beers for flat price 5 Euros”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I quite like the flat price concept.
I got to try some great high ABV beers for a great price compared to the UK.
The craft beer selection is great as expected.
The food is hit and miss. The croquetes are great. Service is poor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    1,094
    282
    105
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, with a lot of beers. Little bit expensive. The beers cost 5€ each - 33cl or 25cl ! Nice atmosphere. Never try the food.

Helpful?
Thank Angelos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A beer drinker's paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

What to say; an amazing selection of beer, hugely knowledgable staff and a relaxing atmosphere. If I lived in Rome, I'm not sure I'd ever leave

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had been recommended this place through a guide book, and although tucked away down a nondescript street it was a wonderful find. A lovely arty bar full of young locals. A wall of artisan beer behind the bar. A fabulous choice of beers, a lot of them appearing to be house brews, or at the very least, local brews. We also had the 'crocce' and they were AMAZING. A fantastic pre-dinner snack. We loved it here. Although we didn't have main course food, the dishes we saw appearing from the kitchen looked amazing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KateL1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
321 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Beer house ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent bar with a huge variety of artisan Italian beers. You will feel like in Belgium. For the food, there are much better options nearby

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open Baladin also viewed

 

Been to Open Baladin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing