We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute delight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Cupido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Cupido
Ranked #1,404 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I and my wife stayed at B&B Cupido during May'12. The place is just a 5 min walk from Bologna station which makes the commute to the city center and Stazione Termini very convenient. The rooms and washrooms are neat and clean and adequately spacious. We found Evelina to be an extremely helpful and resourceful host. The place also has a few decent and functional restaurants in close vicinity.
Overall we loved our stay and would recommend it to people looking for a great value for money options.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurabh_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient for the centre of Rome. The owners are really friendly and helpful. The local area is safe with a good selection of shops and restaurants - and with a feel of the way of life for the people of Rome, rather than the more touristy areas. We stayed with our 2 daughters in their 20s and we were all really impressed. The breakfast is also extremely generous and with an excellent selection of food. I will recommend it to my friends and family if they are visiting Rome and would definitely go back if I return to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgmdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have visited Rome 7 times in the last 5 years and B&B Cupido is outstanding. Evelina is incredibly kind and gracious, the rooms are exquisite, and the breakfast is absolutely delicious. B&B Cupido is an excellent value, and I will happily stay there again the next time I am in Rome and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I would recommend this place to anyone going to Rome - it is great value for money, very clean, modern rooms and staff went the extra mile to provide excellent service. It's a few stops on the metro from most of the sites from Rome, but the metro is close by and easy to use. Beats staying in a crummy hostel near the train terminal any day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kangaroo valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at B&B Cupido. Beautiful clean rooms, great value for money, and close to the metro for access to all sites in Rome. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly and offered lots of information about the surrounding area. I would definitely stay here again when in Rome.

Room Tip: Corner ensuite room is probably the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the double room, which has a private bathroom and a little balcony.
There is absolutely nothing to complain about!
A 4 star hotel could't have made it better. It is absolutely clean and charming.
Evelina was really great and always ready to help!
It's not directly in the city centre, but that's not a problem cause it's easy to reach by metro and we liked the fact to stay in a residential building, cause it's more authentic this way and of course not as noisy as in the city centre itself.
If we'll ever return to Rome, we'd definately stay there again.
Don't miss the in-room breakfast!
Thanks a lot to Evelina for this absolutely enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceske Budejovice, Jihocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

It is not a B&B actually, it is a hotel. I have not seen such clean room and bathroom in my life. Also staff was unbelievably nice and gentle, breakfast brought almost to the bed was just awesome.

Great experience and full recommandation.

Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichalStejskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,559 of 3,732 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,731 of 3,732 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,355 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#372 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cupido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cupido

Property: B&B Cupido
Address: Via Cremona 50, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,404 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Cupido is a low-cost accommodation in Rome, providing the ideal opportunity for a cheap holiday in a romantic B&B, surrounded by a family atmosphere. The Cupido Bed and Breakfast is in a quiet area a few minutes from the centre of Rome that is easy to reach by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Cupido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing