We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loggetta di Trastevere
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rome
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa della Fonte(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
152
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat restaurants and barstram or bushistorical centerthe perfect place to staya wonderful stayvisit to romefrancescoapartmentvaticansights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 160 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Francesco is a great host. His B&B is located in a nice neighborhood, away from the crowds but still within walking distance to the major sights. We are a family of four (two teenagers) and had both rooms for five days in Rome. It was an ideal base for exploring the city, with plenty of dinning options nearby. We ate at Ivo Pizza and Da Lucia, and can recommend them highly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boco_Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place is the best place I've ever stayed in Rome and beats all options for travelers looking for inexpensive, clean, and a "local" experience in lodging in one of the most interesting parts of Rome, the neighborhood of Trastevere. My son and I took the place over, two separate bedrooms, a great bathroom, fantastic host Francesco, fridge full of juices, great breakfast, 10 minutes from central Trastevere and public transport. Don't bother with Rome hotels that are three times more, and you end up in a small room regardless. Good, cheap housing in Rome is difficult, this place beats anything for the money.

Room Tip: If you are two couples, or a family, take the whole place over, you have two good bedrooms (queens) and a shared bathroom and kitchen. It's like your own apt, and Francesco will help you figure out how to get around, etc. Save your money for food and touring, this is a no brainer when in Rome!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 891Burneyman891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at Loggetta di Trastevere for three nights in April and could not have had a more perfect stay. Francesco, the owner, was extremely kind and helpful in recommending places to eat, how to get around, providing maps and the kind of advice it is sometimes hard to get as a tourist in a place like Rome. His B&B has been recently refurbished and is incredibly modern and comfortable, with free wifi and an immaculate bathroom. There is a great little kitchen where guests can help themselves to drinks, juices and snacks - all for free! Every morning Francesco prepared us a delicious breakfast which was perfect before a long day of sightseeing. As to the location, Trastevere is a great place to be in Rome. It is full of fantastic restaurants, bars and shops and is just a 5 minute tram ride away from the centre. We can speak for younger travellers in saying that this B&B and its location are perfect for a weekend away. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent six nights at this little B&B and loved it! Francesco, the young owner and host, completely remodeled the place and it is decorated beautifully. We had many wonderful conversations with Francesco who loves to practice his English -- it's pretty good already -- and enjoyed the opportunity to get his perspective about Italy. It was one of the highlights of our three weeks in Italy. He and his girlfriend Gulia make a great breakfast and keep the place spotless. He also lets you use the kitchen any time and there is a refrigerator stocked with juice and soft drinks and other goodies that you may use, no charge. The room is large and has a little balcony. There is only one other room in the B&B so sharing the bathroom was no problem. The wifi works great.

Trastevere is a charming and authentic neighborhood which is fun to walk around. There are several beautiful churches worth a visit nearby. The B&B is right at the foot of the Giancolo Hill -- lots of steps going up, but a terrific view of Rome from the top. It's also a beautiful walk to the Vatican along the ridge, maybe 25 minutes.

To go to the main tourist areas, you can walk two blocks and catch a tram going near the Pantheon, or catch a bus to go to the Coleseum. Most of the main sites are between those spots. Or it's a great walk (about 25 minutes) into the historic town, through interesting areas. Francesco will give you maps and help you get where you're going. We're in our 60s but we walked almost everywhere in Rome.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We recommend very much to stay at Francesco's place in Rome. The area is wonderful. The rooms are big and decorated very nice and very spacious. Francesco is very good owner and the surrounding offers very good market, shops and beautiful streets....we are planning to come back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews