We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Number One in Rome B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurelio Aquilone B&B
Ranked #61 of 3,645 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Number One in Rome B&B”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for five nights at Aquilone and we loved it. Francesca the owner makes everything easier for you. The location is near from everything, and is 2 minutes walking to the metro. Pharmacy, Super Market, execellent no tourist cheap restaurants, like Joseph.
The outside place is great for a glass of wine, and the view is pleasent.
The B&B is close to the Vatican, two line from the metro.
Execellent breakfast, and room is very clean and confortable. We stayed at tha master suite, with little charmig terrace, at the barhroom a good bath to relax after a long day tourism.
Francesca congratulations!!!!! We loved it, we're gonne come back for sure.
You are best Roman host in Italy! Many kisses for you

Room Tip: The suite master is very excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandreAbdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
108
40
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Aurelio Aquilone with my Mother and Sister in April 2013. We had the two rooms with the shared bathroom. Francesca is a wonderful hostess and very helpful and friendly. She gave us some good restaurant recommendations and was happy to book reservations for us when needed.

With regards to the physical aspects, the rooms are warm and inviting and the beds are comfortable. The water pressure is good in the shower and the rooms and bathroom are cleaned daily (and very well!).

Another reviewer commented on the distance from the city centre. I suppose this could be an issue if you want to go back to your room many times during the day, but if you are happy to head out in the morning and spend the full day downtown, it is really not a problem. The metro and bus are very close, frequent and easy to use. It is worth the trade off to be in a safe, quiet neighbourhood with a caring and friendly hostess (at a very reasonable price!).

If I return to Rome I would definitely stay with Francesca again, but I would try to reserve the room with the private bathroom - just my personal preference.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed with my husband and two teenage boys in this B&B. It was a first time B&B experience for us. The rooms were very spacious and well decorated and thoughtfully done, I really appreciated the Rick Steves guide in the room which we carried everywhere with us. Fransesca is a lovely hostess and welcomed us and made us feel at home. She arranged for a taxi to pick us from the airport and to drop us too at the early morning. Breakfast provided was very adequate and catered well to our vegetarian needs. The metro is just a few minutes away and tickets are easily available at the tobacco shop near the apartment. Vatican is just two stations away and the city centre is easily reachable with a change at Termini. Fransesca also gave us good shopping tips. Pizza is available near the apartment and there are grocery stores and even a Carrefour Express. I will definitely stay there again. Thanks Fransesca!

Room Tip: Do take the big room with the bathtub, where 3 adults can sleep easily. Only use of bathtub is extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenukaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Francesca – thank you soo much!
I've just returned from a 5 day trip to Rome and I already miss the hostess and her beautiful, lovely B&B that I highly recommend.
This place is beautifully and tastefully decorated with so much love for details. The location is also fantastic - only two walking distance to the metro station.
I had just a wonderful stay and hope to be back soon!
Nessie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We are a party of 2A and 2C. Francesca was very nice host. My wife and children like the homely experience. We enjoyed our breakfast continental style, it was sumptuous. We actually got some extras to add to it, as we had leftovers from our own food. Francesca commented if we like salty" food, we could have checked with her. But for us, actually what she provided for us is what we are happy with.

There are metros nearby so that could be used.

I think Francesca as the host made a difference.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGSG112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wonderful experience with Francesca and her B&B started with a reference from a friend. After my initial pleasant stay I returned four more times with others and alone. I enjoyed taking an easy metro ride and getting away from the congested tourist areas of Rome to this B&B that is located in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are very nice, airy, quiet, with wifi, snacks and tea available and a healthy breakfast of granola, yogurt, homemade breads, coffee, tea. Francesca was gracious, friendly and interested in making my stay a great experience. Treat yourself with a stay at the Aurelio Aquilone B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

What more to say? I think everything has been said about this real gem in Rome. And it's true.
We booked the room via e-mail, everything went fast and smooth. Francesca helped us getting into town from the airport. In truth, Francesca helped us with everything that we asked, or helped us before we could ask. That's the unmistakable uniqueness about this B&B.
The room is clean, quiet, the bathroom is comfy. The neighborhood is good. It's like you're arriving in Rome to a friend's apartment. Breakfast is italian, with a delicious home-made cake.
All in all: when you're in Rome, you must definitely stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kucu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Next Door Guesthouse
#71 of 3,645 in Rome
258 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#94 of 3,645 in Rome
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#8 of 3,645 in Rome
369 reviews
Luxury Rome Savini B&B
#299 of 3,645 in Rome
57 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelio Aquilone B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelio Aquilone B&B

Property: Aurelio Aquilone B&B
Address: Via Bonaventura Cerretti 31 | Piano 5° - Fifth Floor, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 3,645 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurelio Aquilone B&B is a comfortable and quiet bed & breakfast located near the Vatican in a central area of Rome – the Aurelio quarter. It is well-served by the underground (the Metro station, Baldo degli Ubaldi, is just 2 minutes walk from the apartment), as well as several buses. The B&B’s central location allows you to reach all Rome’s best sights easily and enjoy your stay to the full.Aurelio Aquilone B&B has three very quiet and bright rooms on the top floor (the fifth, with elevator) of a traffic-free residential building. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing