We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Francesca!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurelio Aquilone B&B
Ranked #61 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Thank you Francesca!”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Thank you Francesca! I had such a fabulous time staying at your B&B!!! You made me feel at home and gave me a great introduction to your beautiful city! I am looking forward to my next visit and I have already recommended you to all my friends.
Francesca has a quiet top floor flat near the center of Rome with a gorgeous roof terrace and three rooms to rent out. It is well connected and easy to reach with public transport. She has an array of guide books for guests to use and provides maps. She gives individual and expert tourist advice. I followed her recommendations and had such a lovely time. I slept very well and enjoyed my scrumptious breakfast on the roof terrace.
She is a lovely person, her home has heart and soul.
What a pearl.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrinHuzelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
108
40
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This B&B, it's a lovely, charming place to be in Rome. Francesca the owner is very kind and friendly person.
Here she has an amazing view From this top floor and lovely place to drink something and rest after you come back home.
Here it's 2 minutes from metro, behind Vaticano. Next you can easily buy tickets from metro, and food.
Next here you can find a nice and cheaper restaurant to eat.
The decoration is absolutely charming, and so loveble.
I was thinking if i had to put this testimonial because this place is a secret place to be.
I' m sure that everytime I'llbe in Rome, I' ll come back here!

Thanks,

Patricia Kurati

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

As my first time single-traveler experience to Europe from Los Angeles, CA (English speaking only) staying at Aurelio B&B was the absolute best decision I could have made! I normally stay at Hilton or Marriott hotel for US domestic travel and considered it initially, but this time I chose to venture out from my comfort zone and what an Amazing surprise! Francesca, the owner provides the most outstanding hospitality, service and is extremely helpful. Her recommendations for sight-seeing are fantastic and beyond what I expected. The B&B is quaint, peaceful and just beautiful. The terrace of where breakfast is served is breath-taking and gives the feel as if you are in a magazine and at home. It's perfecto! The location of the B&B is optimal and walking distance of the metro train and bus or cab pick-up ( I experienced all three and was pleased). I can't believe how much it felt like I was at home and loved it. There was not one day that I felt that I should have stayed elsewhere. There is no comparison in my opinion. I stayed a total of 4 days an 3 nights and ready to plan my next trip to Stay at Aurelio B&B again. I highly recommend 100%.

Room Tip: The room was just enough for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReNee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Francesca is so friendly I had such a great time. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzypitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have just returned from a three day trip to Rome and I cannot recommend this lovely B&B highly enough. Located just around the corner from the Metro, the room and adjoining bathroom were spacious, very comfortable and peaceful - a perfect retreat from the busy city. The rooms have their own entrance and keys which allowed us to come and go at will without feeling we were disturbing anyone and breakfast was served on the owner's beautiful balcony. Francesca, our hostess, has obviously put a lot of thought into adding all the little extras that make a traveller's stay at Aurelio Aquilone a very pleasurable and memorable experience. She was extremely helpful during our stay, arranging a taxi from the airport, providing us with information about specific museums and sights, finding out bus timetables, recommending fantastic restaurants/ places to go. Would we stay again? Most 100% definitely!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Luxury Rome Savini B&B
Luxury Rome Savini B&B
#288 of 3,664 in Rome
57 reviews
5.3 mi away
Next Door Guesthouse
Next Door Guesthouse
#72 of 3,664 in Rome
259 reviews
4.2 mi away
Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
B&B New Liberty in Rome
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#128 of 3,664 in Rome
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star of Rome
Star of Rome
#38 of 3,664 in Rome
408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelio Aquilone B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelio Aquilone B&B

Property: Aurelio Aquilone B&B
Address: Via Bonaventura Cerretti 31 | Piano 5° - Fifth Floor, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurelio Aquilone B&B is a comfortable and quiet bed & breakfast located near the Vatican in a central area of Rome – the Aurelio quarter. It is well-served by the underground (the Metro station, Baldo degli Ubaldi, is just 2 minutes walk from the apartment), as well as several buses. The B&B’s central location allows you to reach all Rome’s best sights easily and enjoy your stay to the full.Aurelio Aquilone B&B has three very quiet and bright rooms on the top floor (the fifth, with elevator) of a traffic-free residential building. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing