We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel well situated near the Vatican”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #190 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel well situated near the Vatican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in October 2013. The hotel is located close to a metro station (Ottaviano) and to buses and trams (Piazza del Risorgimento). Breakfast was very good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janerogers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    244
    53
    12
    7
See reviews for
96
339
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

After searching for what seemed like weeks for a good value hotel in the centre of Rome we stumbled across this fabulous Hotel. We visited Rome for 4 nights at the end of October - we found prices to be extremely high for central hotels - this was the best deal we found and I'm very glad we did! The hotel is in an excellent location - 5 mins from the Vatican located in a quiet street. We walked to most sites although there is a metro station near by. The receptionist on arrival advised us on the different public transport available to get around the city so we opted to catch the bus to the Colosseum - bus stop only 2 mins from the hotel. Rooms were clean, modern - with all facilities such as toiletries, hair dryer, tea/coffee tray. There was a good selection at breakfast - cheese, ham, toast, fruit, cakes etc! Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return myself.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazzie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nicest 3 star hotel we have stayed in, in Europe and we have stayed in a lot.

The hotel was a boutique style hotel with a very modern style. The room was good, the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good quality with plenty of choice, and a fancy coffee machine for the people who like their coffee.

The location was also good. A 5 minute walk from the main metro line which is just a few stop from the main attractions and train station and less than 5 minutes from the Vatican. It was also in an area with lots of shop if you want to shop for clothes and shoes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greaty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My son and I stayed here in mid August. The hotel is extremely conveniently located for the Metro and for the bus system. It's also within walking distance of the Vatican and the centre of Rome.

The room was nicely furnished, comfortable and had good aircon. It was also very quiet, looking over a central courtyard.

The breakfast was good, and the staff helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel, which offers good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is exactly as shown in the pictures - new, modern and located only a couple of blocks from the Vatican and Metro station. The staff were very friendly, personable and helpful.
The breakfast very good and consisted of a good assortment of pastries, toast, cheese, spreads, tomatoes, fruit.

Room are good size, clean, modern bathroom and very comfortable bed.
Without doubt in my next journey in Rome (I hope) I'll choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saadat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in July. Room was small as i expected and the view from the window was a brick wall, but I dont come in city vacation to sit in a hotel room. So room is very good at sleeping the night and keep your things. Air conditioning was very working and it took away the weird smell that was in our room every time that we came back from the city.
There was free safetybox and wifi in the room, although the wifi stopped working during our stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They took care of every "problem" that we had (for example the wifi). I asked how to get here and there and they gave us a map with directions how to go with a bus. Breakfast was good and had everything that is needed.

Location is great! There is vatican so close and the Ottaviano metro and bus stops. Good restaurants and shopping street right there.

I would stay again and recommend this for others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#111 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#42 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Hearth Hotel
#101 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#222 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#431 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Prati
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
#134 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Hotel St. Peter

Property: Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Address: Via Catone 34 | Via Catone 34, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Excel Hotel Rome St Peter)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity Hotel St. Peter 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infinity Hotel St Peter is 10 minutes walking from St Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel, Castel Sant'Angelo and Auditorium Conciliazione. You will find 24 elegant rooms,free wi-fi, concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, luggage storage and welcome drink in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing