We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent location in Center Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #288 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel between 02 and 07 april 2013. It was a decent hotel with nice rooms and personal. The only issue, presented to the staff and partly resolved, was an notsogood smell from bathroom in our room due to the sewage system.
The breakfast was continental tipe, good, but every morning the same (maybe a variation would be necesar).
The major advantage of this hotel is the location (but location its all that matters in a city hollyday).
All the best!
Ionutbd

Room Tip: Smell the bathroom first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ionutbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 604 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 5 days in 2012. Room was nice, but small. Window had "view" into a brick wall, not very nice. The room was very damp so we had to keep the door open out to the corridor when we came back to the room. No restaurant, but breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beritskogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria B, Direttore at Infinity Hotel St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest, first of all thank you for taking your time in leaving a commenti for Excel St.Peter.
In second place, tough it's not a bad feedback, It is necessary to me to note a point : since your last stay at Excel St.Peter, at least 4 months has passed, and in this time many things can happen.
I find unfair from your side to give an opinion after all this time , opinion that probably does not correspond anymore to the actual situation, considering moreover the more than positive opinions we received from our latest guest. I understand that TripAdvisor is also a community, where everybody can, and has to, express their opinion, but please remember also that many hotels work thanks to their brand reputation and we are trying to keep It high working hard everyday. We'll be glad to host you again to let you see why our new guests have positive feedback to leve here on us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel with a great price. We arrived at 12nook and given out room straight away. Huge room with sofa. The room was basic but clean and has everything you need. All staff at the hotel were helpful and willing to assist with any request. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely. All fresh ingredients and plenty of choice. I especially liked the nespresso machine. The location of the hotel is fantastic both for Vatican and location next to metro. The area at night is also good plenty of options for dinner. Risi cafe Irish bar was really nice for afternoon drinks after a long day sight seeing. Don't hesitate with this hotel it's cheap and delivers what it says.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from St Peter Square, just behind the corner from Ottaviano street, full of shops, and restaurants. Closest metro is Ottaviano.

The hotel is nice, silent, free wifi, superb breakfast, free croissants and juices in the afternoon. Rooms are modern and clean, with coffee facilities in the room.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strega_bambina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Situated a prayers length away from The Vatican, the hotel is superbly well located for not only trips to Vatican City but also the Rome metro, via Ottaviano station.
Breakfast in the hotel is more than adequate to kick start the metabolism and there's many shops to browse in the area.
Would use again without doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

i stayed here recently and was not disappointed. It is very clean. The staff are lovely and very helpful. I cant believe a previous review which stated that the breakfast was very poor, my family and I found it to be tasty, plentiful with a good selection. The room was large enough for a double, with a modern bathroom, containing an excellent shower.
The only problem was a bad odour in the room , which I presume is down to the drainage system in Rome, however on adequate ventilation of the room this did improve.
The hotel is in a great location as the vatican is very close,as are the stops for the tour buses.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and do intend to stay here again if I return to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wicklowgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel was very modern, close to the metro and only a short walk to the vatican. Staff were very friendly and accomodating and the room was very spacious. There is a really good restaurant just across the main street near the hotel called dal toscano renowned for their steak fiorentina too.

Overall have no complaints with my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#440 of 1,270 in Rome
423 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#61 of 1,270 in Rome
688 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#115 of 1,270 in Rome
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#490 of 1,270 in Rome
803 reviews
Prati
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
#633 of 1,270 in Rome
171 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,270 in Rome
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Hotel St. Peter

Address: Via Catone 34 | Via Catone 34, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Excel Hotel Rome St Peter)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity Hotel St. Peter 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infinity Hotel St Peter is 10 minutes walking from St Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel, Castel Sant'Angelo and Auditorium Conciliazione. You will find 24 elegant rooms,free wi-fi, concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, luggage storage and welcome drink in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Infinity Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing