We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plesent stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gregory B&B Vatican
Ranked #296 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The B&B is well located near Vatican City and many sites are within walking distance. The place is 5 mins walking distance from train station and 2 mins from bus stop, so really very convenient.
Our host Mauro was very helpful and communication with him was excellent from the day I booked until we departed.
The room was spacious and very home-like, comfortable and quiet. Our room had a little balcony too. The breakfast was help yourself in a kitchenette that has all you need.There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in the immediate vicinity.

I recommend Gregory B&B Vatican and I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

dear B.,
thank you so much for your positive comment
I hope that nice people like you and your family will be back
Grazie e arrivederci
Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else, I will be back!

What a lovely stay, we were able to see everything we wanted to easily. Right opposite the Vatican. Breakfast was ready for us each day, which was lovely.

Communication with Mauro was fantastic from the day I booked until we arrived, he was fantastic, and so helpful.

After staying at this B&B we had a 13 day tour, we stayed at 6 hotels ranging from 3-4 star all across Italy, not one of them came close to the comfort, location, cleanliness and customer service that Mauro showed us in his B&B.

Thank you Mauro, it was a delight to do business with you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

dear Fiona,
thanks so much for your very nice review.
If you will be back we will be here waiting for you
Arrivederci
Mauro & Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at Gregory B&B in June 2013, commencing our Italy trip. Mauro is very efficient and meticulous; he was there to receive us at 10pm - was in touch with us all the time through sms to ensure we reached safely. The room was comfortable, well-equipped with a nice bathroom. The freedom to prepare our own coffee (he even taught us how) and eat our breakfast at our own pace made us feel at home. The location is just across the road from St Peter's, which is a big plus. We loved our stay at Gregory and are sure to stay here whenever we visit Rome again. Thank you so much Mauro!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mani2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear M.,
thank you so much for your very positive comment.
We are very glad that you appreciated our hospitality.
Waiting for your next koliday in Rome
Ciao
Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

From the moment I inquired about this BnB to the follow up email, I am overwhelmed at the service! Mauro and his family are excellent hosts and I highly recommend this place. The room was spacious, clean and very home-like. The location was superb- very close to the Vatican and bus lines. I truly felt like a guest in their home. It was the perfect way to start our adventure in Italy.

Room Tip: Room 1 has 3 twins and we used the 3 rd bed for our luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

dear C.,
we appreciated your very nice review and wish you
to come again in our beautiful city
Arrivederci
Mauro, Paola e Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a great experience at Gregory B&B. Stayed there in the beginning and end of our italy trip. Our rooms were impeccably clean, comfortable and quiet. It was very nice to see the Vatican lit up each evening. But the nicest part was the hospitality of Mauro and his son. They were so helpful. Be sure to take them up on dinner recommendations for some local fantastic restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bik&kayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

dear B & K,
thanks so much for your very nice review
Mauro and Gregorio (my son)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at the Gregory B&B in Rome. It was very convenient to bus stops, restaurants, and shopping. After reading some of the reviews about the breakfast we were interested to see for ourselves. After traveling extensively throughout the UK and enjoying the wonderful English breakfast it was a little different adjusting to the Italian breakfast. At the Gregory B&B breakfast consisted of tea/hot chocolate, cakes, sticky buns, Nutella, and some pre packaged croissants. Breakfast was had in our room and we had access to a community kitchen with space in the fridge. We had no complaints to this type of set up and enjoyed this type of arrangement.

After our stay in Rome we were off to Northern Italy by rail. The Gregory B&B was VERY close to Roma S. Pietro station!
Thanks for a great stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hello A. & Z.
thank you for your positive and detailed comment.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our place
Hoping to see you again
Mauro and Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Last year, myself and my family, we went for the first time in our lifes to a BB. We were pleased by our experience and we decided to repeat it again. We were not able to find accomodations at the same place, so, we end up at Gregory.

Gregory is located at the same bulding as the previous one, we had last year. So we already knew the location. The manager, Mr. Mauro is a very nice man, and accomodations were fresh and clean.

I have only good things to note regarding this stay ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiosettimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

dear C. & family,
thank you very much for your positive comment
I hope to have you all again next year as our guests
Grazie e arrivederci
Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#154 of 1,271 in Rome
1,736 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Impero Vaticano B&B
#132 of 3,734 in Rome
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Armonie Romane
#656 of 3,734 in Rome
109 reviews
Prati
Domus Cavour
Domus Cavour
#117 of 3,734 in Rome
168 reviews
Esquilino
B&B  Federico
B&B Federico
#2,846 of 3,734 in Rome
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gregory B&B Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gregory B&B Vatican

Address: Via di Porta Fabbrica 33, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a very central and safe zone, only 100 meters from Vatican from where you can walk in few minutes to the Vatican Museum, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de 'Fiori and Trastevere. All our rooms have: private bathroom with shower, air conditioning, heating, TV LCD DTT, refrigerator, hair dryer, water boiler to prepare in your room tea, coffee. We guarantee: bright and spacious rooms, courtesy and availability; maximum hygiene and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gregory B&B Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing