We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good room, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #587 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 10, 2014

we spent 5 nights at the Trevi collection and were very happy with the stay. We had two kids and they accommodated us all in a suite by adding two extra beds. Large bathroom. Quiet nights even though the room was right on the street. Great location within easy walking distance to many sites, including the Colosseum. Used the laundry service multiple times and it was good and fast. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 854 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good points- we were in walking distance of everything. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable but quite dark. Window was onto inside court yard of hotel and had to be kept closed for privacy. Nice bathroom and fancy shower with all sorts of jets but not enough pressure to use any of it apart from the hand held wand. Wifi didn't work in the room. Roof top garden breakfast room is not an outdoor roof terrace but just a room on the top floor of the hotel. Breakfast very average. I had a problem with the lights. The room card which is used to slot in to give electricity whilst in the room and was not working for longer than 4 minutes at a time. I asked to change rooms but was told hotel was full and given a torch for the night!!!! At over £200 a night I was not happy. However the problem was reluctantly fixed before it got too dark on my second night. I wasn't disturbed by any building works and slept well.

Room Tip: My sons had a room on the top floor at the front with a pretty view down to the street and much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have read several positive reviews and at least several negative reviews.So I want to share our first experience in Rome with you. We arrived on may15th and returned home on the 21st. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Daniella she was very nice and professional. As soon as we told them we were here to check in. We found out that our room was not ready or the hotel was overbooked I am not sure why. So we were moved to a suite at the Hotel Trevi. The room was awesome!!!! Thank you this made our first evening in Rome awesome as this trip was for our anniversary. Again great job to both the staff and the hotel for doing this. Upon checkout the following morning we were escorted back over to the Trevi Collection Hotel. Our room was ready and we checked in without any issues. Again great job!!! Within less than a half hour we were treated with a bottle of wine and candy. First class!! Our room was on the second floor room 212 it was a very nice and clean room and basically brand new. The accommodations were great. The breakfast was very good as well. I want to thank Aldo for the great drinks and treats for Happy hour. again first class. As far as the complaints about the construction I can honestly say that the construction did not start until around 8:30 which is common when hotels are being renovated while open. This was not an issue for us as at all. As a matter of fact the scaffolding was right outside our window and we had no issues. With all of this being said I want to personally thank all of the staff at both the Hotel Trevi and the Trevi Collection for making our first trip to Italy a great experience and our Anniversary a great one as we'll.

Again thank you to all at the Trevi Group. We will be back....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philly19134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

On arriving we were greeted with champagne and cake, perfect! The rooms had everything you wanted, breakfast did the job but the location was the highlight a 5min stroll to the Trevi fountain and about a 7min stroll to the Spanish Steps. The staff were extremely helpful and made finding our way around the city much easier. Would like to a say a Big thank you as this hotel and it's staff which made the holiday perfect.
Highly recommend it on every level.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

You wont sleep here since the hotel is next to a jazz club that plays until 2:00 am or later, plus the hotel is still under construction and the remodeling starts at 7:30 am every morning. The bathroom smells rotten. We had to close the dolor all the time otherwise we couldnt stay in the Room. The location is good, thats the only thing i can say good about this place. The food wasnt good at all, very few options and cold and tastless ...... I literally just wanted to leave Rome. Service is ok.

Room Tip: You wont sleep here since the hotel is next to a jazz club that plays until 2:00 am or later, plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggi199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was a bit nervous booking this hotel on Expedia because it did not even list a star rating, and with the many travels I have become a bit of a hotel snob. I was definitely happy with the outcome hotel was in the most amazing location! Clean, well kept, and a rooftop terrace that we discovered on accident. It's not fancy or a focus of the hotel, but the views are incredible. Room was decent size,but the bed was tinyyyy! I would say a full size, being an American this was quite small! Sleep was a little rough because of this, but we were also jet lagged and exhausted so it was fine for the 2 nights. I wouldn't hesitate booking this place again, but hopefully there are bigger beds in different rooms :) oh and as for star rating, I would say 3.5-4 stars based on your personal expectations. Also I read someone posted a negative comment about breakfast, it was absolutely delicious when we were there. The tomatoes were deeeelicious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLuvDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A friend recommended this hotel so we booked it for 3 nights.
We booked the superior double room because we traveled with our 20 months old baby.

Our room was on the top floor (5th floor) and was spacious enough for our boy to play in and it had enough room for the large size baby crib that was supplied by the hotel.
We liked the design of the room and bathroom. It's always nicer to have wood floor rather than a dirty wall-to-wall carpet.
Most rooms are not equipped with a bath tub. That was a bit problematic with a 20 months toddler.

We were afraid of noise due to past reviews here, but we heard absolutely nothing.

The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very kind.

The free Wi-Fi didn't work well in our room. There was a very poor signal. In the lobby, however, it worked flawlessly.

The location is great. Very close to the Spanish steps.

Room Tip: Top floor superior rooms are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-Emmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear mr. Emmek,

thank you very much for your positive review and thank you also for informing us about the wi-fi system not properly working in your room, this will help us to improve it

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels here in Rome and please receive our best regards

Antonella Russo
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#220 of 1,271 in Rome
1,263 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,271 in Rome
1,029 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#594 of 1,271 in Rome
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#107 of 1,271 in Rome
948 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#441 of 1,271 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $93 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing