We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Roma Appia Davila25
Ranked #1,267 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Everything was perfect! The room was clean and comfortable. Owner Angelo, nice owner, was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenijus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a very good place to stay, nice and comfortable, close to Metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a great place to stay, only 5 minutes from Metro and bus station, also very close to Via Appia (a street full of shops and excellent places where to have lunch or dinner), Cinema, Parco Appia antica (beautifull park) and only 15 mins by Metro from the historical centre rof Rome. The place is also very very clean and well kept, in a few words, an excellent place to stay for the price paid and the service provided, will definetly stay there once we return to Rome....one last thing, the owner Angelo and the maid from Sardegna (sorry cannot remember your name) are very kind and helpful, know well their job and how to behave with tourists, Thanks a lot for making our stay in Rome an excellent one! Glen & Claire Callus (Malta)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCallus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Everything was perfect! The room was clean and comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen. The subway station is located near the hotel so that you reach the city centre within 25 minutes. We would like to say thank you to the helpful and friendly owner who let us keep our baggage at the reception while sightseeing on the first day (we arrived at the B&B in the morning and check-in was possible in the afternoon).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a vacation of 1 week in Davila bed and breakfast , it was me and my wife for the first time in Rome .
The bb is well connected to the city centre with metro ; the area is very safe and silent.
Our room was very big and furnished with all the facilities ; Angelo attented us perfectly.

We higly reccomend it

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

It's been a long time now since I discovered for the 1st time B&B Davila25...and definitely is one of the best places to stay in Rome!
The place makes you really feel at home. Rooms are very wide and high class and so are the bathrooms.
Thanks to Cristina the rooms are always very clean and the owner, Angelo, in a very kind person who satisfies every need you have.
The place is also very quiet so it's the right choice if you want to rest but it's also close to bus stops and metro stop so you can reach a lot of places in Rome in few minutes.
Absolutely a 5-star B&B! Satisfaction Guaranteed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioDOnofrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

It wasn't in the centre of the city but we like the peaceful surrounding. The rooms are spacious and they are cleaned every day! They offer private bathroom and washroom for each room of guests. There were also variety of snacks for breakfast! It feels like home and we really like this B&B! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
0.9 mi away
Hotel Re di Roma
Hotel Re di Roma
#156 of 1,269 in Rome
1,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coffee And The City
Coffee And The City
#372 of 3,721 in Rome
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Fabio Massimo
B&B Fabio Massimo
#1,701 of 3,721 in Rome
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petite Maison Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
B&B Colfelice
B&B Colfelice
#38 of 3,721 in Rome
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Roma Appia Davila25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Roma Appia Davila25

Address: Via Arrigo Davila 25, 00179 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,267 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B DAVILA25 is an elegant structure of 100 square meters with 2 balconies, place on the 5th floor of a quiet building with lift and has a reserved parking in the garage below.It is finely furnished and in each room it has: parquet, heating, air conditioning, fridge in the room, LCD satellite TV (Italian channels and European) and Internet free wi-fi 24h. Consists of: three large bright bedrooms, one with two double french beds and one single bed, one with a double bed and balcony, one with two double french beds; three large bathrooms with windows, one with bath and the others with shower.Each of the three rooms has its own private external bathroom for exclusive use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Roma Appia Davila25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing