We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel”
Review of Class House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Class House
Ranked #590 of 3,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This can't be called a Hotel, be very carefull and read that the reception is a block and a half away from your room, which is in a floor in an anonnimous building. We had to walk back and forth to get help. The AC was not working & they kept on promissing to fix it, we suspect they already knew it did not worked. We had to open the window and lisen to a kid cry until 11 pm when they brougth us a FAN!! Wifi worked for like one minute.
We canceled the rest of our reservation!
Believe me this ruined our first night in Rome.
We blame Booking.com. We do not know how could this so called "Hotel" had such high ratings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry but i don' know where you read that our CLASS HOUSE is a hotel. It's a Bed&breakfast. It's written everywhere. Sincerely room assigned You is one of our Deluxe Rooms (Free upgrade) and all our guests love it. I sincerely believe that you were already biased game and you wanted to delete all without pay as you asked. ALSO AS IT HAS BECOME FASHIONABLE IN THESE CASES WITH PARTICULAR CUSTOMERS AS YOU HAVE THREATENED US BY SAYING THAT YOU WOULD HAVE WRITTEN A BAD REVIEW ON TRIPADVISOR AND OBVIOUSLY WE CAN NOT DO ANYTHING BUT COLLECT THE CRITICALS THAT WE DON'T DESERVE.

Ferdinando Orecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    94
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
147
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February while on a short break to Rome.
Couldnt fault the room at all (we were lucky to be upgraded to one of the best rooms)
Breakfast was lovely, staff really friendly, room clean and spacious, and best of all, the rooms are in THE BEST location. We didnt use any public transport at all and managed to walk to all the majot tourist attractions. We did end up walking over 10 miles a day though!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneOdette1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

First impression was grim as it is in an old apartment block, as the stairway was very drab and there were electric cables hanging out of the wall. Check in is just up the road at the Hoel Corsa, book your taxi to here as easier.
The Class house is located on two floors, 1st floor (room numbers in the 500's) the basic & the 2nd floor (rooms in the 400's) the superior rooms. Lift serving both.
You leave the drab stairway to both by key card and you are into the hotel, where it all changes.
Both floors have their own breakfast room, which you enter into first, the room s leading off.
Modern style hotel, very clean with great facilities. Have paid a lot more for the centre of Rome for a lot worse. Staff were all friendly & helpful. Breakfast basic continental, but all good. I will use again

Room Tip: Superior rooms on second floor and appear slightly newer. But all our rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerberusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. Everything was amazing!! The rooms was perfect and comfortable, the breakfast was really nice and the staff was really friendly and helpful when it needed. Also another one advantage its the location, its in the centre of rome. we didn't use metro. Its a five star hotel and trust me because i often travel and this hotel was impressed me. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofia201992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Class House is actually an old apartament in a block of flats which was transformed in a hotel. It is very very cosy. Is true that the rooms are pretty small, but this was not a problem for us. The bathroom, instead, is very large and very very nice. Maybe one of the nicest bathrooms i saw in a hotel.

The location is excellent, a short walk to Fontana di Trevi or Piazza din Spagna.

Check-in and check-out have to be made at Hotel del Corso, which is 1-2 minutes far from Class House.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your days in Rome and also thak You so much to take some of Your time to write this good review about our B&B.
I am really happy to know You felt so good in our CLASS HOUSE and You liked everything.
The style of the room , comfort and modern help us to improve our score. The bathrooms , like You told yet, are really beautiful with very fine furnishing materials.
I really hope to see You as soon as possible.
THANK YOU FOR ALL.

Best regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preganziol, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Yes, everything was perfect and comfortable: staff, room, breakfast, location etc.
I was lucky to be upgraded so my room was quite spacious. However, I was traveling alone so a smaller room would not have been a problem.
But I was very lucky the guests during my stay were quiet and polite.
Walls seem to be quite thin and you can easily ear customers on the next room; however, the night I slept here, was very quiet; no noise at all after 23,00 and I could sleep very well.
Breakfast was superb and the lady there was helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I am really happy to know You enjoyed in the best way Your time in our CLASS HOUSE.
Thank You for the good words for our staff that always search to help in all ways our guests.
Also thank you for the wonderful words spent for our Sara that everymorning serve the breakfast with wonderful cappuccino.
I really hope to see You soon.

Best regards

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location,friendly staff,clean rooms.But the room was extremely small!And it was their superior room!!!The beds were the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel!I am sure that a man can not sleep in those beds!For sure!The key-cards that opens the rooms makes some annoying and loud noise,that's heard in the hole hotel(as all the rooms are in the same floor)and you can hear every door that opens,no matter how far your room is!
Very small breakfast area-only 4 tables!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasia_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mme Anastasia,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I don't know sincerely because You're saying that You had a superior room when really You had a resrevation for a SMALL DOUBLE ROOM.
The small double room madame is smaller than a standard double or a superior and in the description is written everything about the sizes and services.
Thank You for the good words spent for our staff Madame.
For the next time I suggest you call us directly so that we can plan in the best way your stay.

best regards

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#344 of 1,261 in Rome
711 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#298 of 1,261 in Rome
273 reviews
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#352 of 3,691 in Rome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#833 of 3,691 in Rome
102 reviews
Campo Marzio
Grand Master Suites
Grand Master Suites
#582 of 3,691 in Rome
48 reviews
Campo Marzio
La Maison d'Art Spagna
La Maison d'Art Spagna
#585 of 3,691 in Rome
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class House

Property: Class House
Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 3,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Class House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the first floor of an ancient palace of the historical center, next to the Hotel del Corso, comes the new Class House.In a welcoming and luxurious setting of style the Class House offers, with refined furnishings and modern, different types of rooms, each with a theme, a color and a distinctive design that sets it apart.Class House offers you the unbeatable feeling of being at home, free and independent to manage your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Class House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Class House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing