We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Service”
Review of Class House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Class House
Ranked #638 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Class House for 6 nights.
The hotel is clean, newly remodeled, quiet and located on Via del Corso. Great starting point to explore Rome.
The breakfast buffet is generous. Coffee is good. Fueling up well before you hit the road is well advised.
The staff is super helpful. The front desk staff could converse well in English. So we got our questions answered - buses, trains, museums, passes, etc. Christian Ferdinando, who works the first shift, was particularly helpful. We needed reservations at Galleria Borghese. Christian got the job done asap. Our trip to Rome wouldn't have been the same with seeing Bernini's Apollo and Daphne at the Borghese.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
Your words are music to my ears. This is the best reward for me,wen our guests passed a very good vacation is for me the best important thing.
I want thank You also for the personal compliments received,too good.
Maybe GianLorenzo Bernini was one of the best artist lived in Italy and for sure You did very well to see His best works.
Than You so much again for everything.
I hope to see You soon.

My best regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Class House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Class House in September 2012. Our stay was amazing and I could not recommend this place more highly! The staff could not have been more helpful and were always going out their way for us. The location is perfect! Very central and easily accessible to all the best attractions. I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_travell0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE To pass You vacation in Rome.
I am so happy that everything was perfect with us and You enjoyed Your stay in Your room booked.
Also Thank You for the compliments for our staff.We are very happy to help our guests.
I hope to see You soon.
Thank You for all.

My best regards

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

First, let me say that the location cannot be beat. We were able to walk to many of the attractions, i.e. Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Colosseum, Forum, etc. Additionally, the "residenza" is in the heart of Rome's shopping area, where you can find both budget friendly options as well as all of the top-of-the-line couture houses. The area is always brimming with people and is quite lively. Noteworthy: If you are driving, be aware that the streets in this area are often pedestrian only, making it quite difficult to navigate. Parking is a whole other nightmare.
The hotel itself is a bit quirky. You check-in (and out) at Hotel Del Corso, a few blocks away, and are then escorted to Class House - a pod-like hotel, housed in a building that also contains various offices. We booked the "small double room with window". They got the small part right - the window, not so much. It turns out that the window they refer to is an above-the-door transom, which was cloaked in black-out curtains. So, not only was the room small, but it was dark as well.
Our theory in booking the small room was that we would only be there to sleep and it was a less expensive option (approximately $280/night.) in a city where hotel accommodations are rather steep. A shower stall, commode and bidet were packed into a tight bathroom space, leaving no room for the sink and thus the wash basin was in the already crowded sleep area.
Breakfast could be had at Class House or Hotel Del Corso. The breakfast room at Class House was - you guessed it: small and windowless. We opted for the roof-top breakfast at Hotel Del Corso. It was okay, at best. However, we looked forward each morning to the fabulous Ferdinando, who served the guests with cappuccino and loads of charm.
Equally wonderful was Anna at the reception desk. She cheerfully greeted us each day and gave us spot-on restaurant recommendations, made tour arrangements and addressed all of our questions and concerns. And therein lies the mixed feelings - on one hand: tiny, dark room and inconvenient shuffling between hotels. On the other hand: great location and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from the "small interior" rooms, unless you are a single traveler - in which cas...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Miss Bonnie,


Thank You for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
First of all I like to Thank You for the wonderful words spent for me and for our great staff. I am very happy You enjoyed Your time here with us.
I am sorry for the problem had with the window but You know,everytning was wrote in Your reservation and also our building is one of the most ancient in Rome and to made some works or renovation is to hard.
Thank You also for the compliments for the location.
I hope to see You soon in our CLASS HOUSE.
Thanks for all.

Ferdinando Orecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The new Class House wing of Hotel Del’Corso is nice and clean, and everything you need for a simple cool base in hot Rome. It’s moments from Via Condotti and the Spanish Steps, and we were able to walk to every site even though it was very very hot in August. The double room did not have an external window so it’s not a room you’d want to spend a lot of time in, but when you’re only in Rome for a few days and not in the room all that much, the room and bathroom are a good size (especially the bathroom for Italy), the air con works and the breakfast is tasty. We had breakfast each morning on the roof top at Hotel Del’Corso because it was nice to be outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responabile Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your time in Rome with us.
Many thanks for the good review You wrote and we are very very happy You enjoyed Your stay in our new CLASS HOUSE.
I am also happy You liked the room and the bathroom. Just for the window You booked a small double room with interior window and then was also wrote in Your confirmation.
Thank You so much for everything.
I hope to see You soon in our CLASS HOUSE.

Ferdinando Orecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Class House Rezidensa in early July12. It was recommended by a colleague and it didn't disappoint. Anna and Christian (on the Reception Desk) were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. They also recommended several local restaurants, our favourite being 'Dilla'. We enjoyed people watching from the balcony and experienced none of the noise issues mentioned by another reviewer. Amazingly good value and enjoyed having our own direct access to the building, rather than passing by Reception. We have since recommended to several friends and will look forward to returning ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Miss Rosemary,

Thank You for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend Your time in Rome.
I am very happy You enjoyd Your stay with us in our Residenza. It was a really pleasure Guest you in our CLASS HOUSE. Read these types of reviews from our Guests is the best reward for us.
Thanks for the compliments made to our staff that like always puts the availabilty and kindness to satisfied all the requests of our guests.
I hope to guest You in future.
Thanks for all.

Ferdinando Orecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Class House for 8 nights in July 2012. We booked after reading all the great reviews. You couldn't ask for a better location, literally everything is with in walking distance. Our room included a balcony over looking Via del Corso (which we never used because the street is so busy and every time we opened the door people were staring at us). The room was adequate in size, it was on the smaller end as most European rooms are. The bathroom was large and included a deep tub and a rain shower. Breakfast was great every day, even if it was the same thing, there was enough variety for us. The staff was very polite and helpful and the room was very clean and modernly decorated.

Now the not so great stuff, the room was near the breakfast area and it was loud! If you wanted to sleep in there was no way once breakfast was served. There were slamming doors all night long, every time the air condition clicked on it sounded like someone was trying to open the door to our room, the shower leaked non stop for our entire visit (even after we told the staff multiple times about this), and the bed was extremely hard, I had trouble sleeping but it didn't bother my husband as much.

But overall Class House's location and clean rooms out weigh any negatives..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank You very much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I am happy that our staff help You to spend a great time in our Rome.
Thank You for the compliments for the location and for the design of our rooms.
I am satisfied You liked the breakfast full of good food and a great choice of products.
I hope to see You very soon in our CLASS HOUSE for Your next trip in Rome.
Thanks for all.
My best regards.

Ferdinando Orecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

nice little place, freshly renovated, staff were very friendly and helpful, located within walking distance to all the major attractions. Only negative was bed, very hard and uncomfortable. would def. recommend.

Room Tip: get the room on the main road, this has a view and balcony of the main street.
Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend your holidays in Rome.
I am really happy You liked our new Hotel and You enjoyed your great room with its balcony overlooking the suggestive Via del Corso.
Thank You for the compliments for our staff.
I'm sorry that you did not like the bed but we were forced to put in the rooms of beds not too hard not even too soft to satisfy the needs of all our customers.
I hope we have the lucky to host You again in our new CLASS HOUSE.
Thank You for all.

Ferdinando Orecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#342 of 1,267 in Rome
718 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#291 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elite Hotel
#384 of 1,267 in Rome
136 reviews
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#362 of 3,710 in Rome
261 reviews
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#786 of 3,710 in Rome
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class House

Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #638 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $83 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Class House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the first floor of an ancient palace of the historical center, next to the Hotel del Corso, comes the new Class House.In a welcoming and luxurious setting of style the Class House offers, with refined furnishings and modern, different types of rooms, each with a theme, a color and a distinctive design that sets it apart.Class House offers you the unbeatable feeling of being at home, free and independent to manage your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Class House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Class House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing