We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful host, Clean and beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pascia Room & Breakfast
Ranked #274 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful host, Clean and beautiful room”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Cristina was very helpful in giving us enough information about Rome. Its was very important as public transport in Rome is not as straight forward and easy as it is other parts of world like London, Paris or Barcelona.
Room was spotlessly clean and we had nice sleep. This B & B is in an apartment so make sure you keep her number if you need directions as you will not find any obvious signs leading to it. My suggestion would be to see the street on google street view before going.
Breakfast could be a let down if you are used to english style buffet breakfast as it had a ready to eat toast, crossaints and muffins.
Overall good experience and I would recommend anyone to this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jshah2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    42
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
110
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the booking was made the communication with the B&B has been pitch perfect, confirmation on email with clearly description on how to get there from the airport. When we arrived Cristina sat down and gave us plenty of information on where to go and how to get there, priceless. Both hosts added a very friendly touch to the place which you do not really get a hotel. Transport in to the city is super easy with trams and buses. My favourite part of the day was to get up bright and early before the sunrise, walk around the neighbourhood to a local coffee shop situated 15 min away. Rooms was clean, bed comfortable and it all had a nice touch. Our purple room was just outside the main road with plenty of traffic, I didn't mind but if you prefer it to be quiet during your sleeps it might be smart to book a room facing the backyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you look for a cheap room to sleep with perfect service and accomodation Pascia Room & Breakfast is a very good place to stay. The owners are very nice and give good advices to visit Rome. Room and bathroom were very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Perfect! The room every day clean as crystal and hosts so nice and allways helpful. If you are looking for comfortable accomodation with great availability of city transport not far from the city center for moderate price, this is the right choice! Plus there is this great bonus - the hosts that will take care of you.
I must say I was really lucky I came across this place.
Silvie, Czech Republic

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Overall, we had a great stay in Pascia. The B&B is easily reachable by tram 5 and 14 from termini train station, The stop is very close to the B&B. However, there's no clear sign about the B&B on the street. But as long as you push into the red steel door, it is located on the first floor of the building on the right hand side. We stayed in a 2-person room. It's super clean and spacious. We stayed in the room on the side of the courtyard, so it's very quiet during the night. They have a very large courtyard, it's very nice to stay there in the afternoon to have dinner. You can also take buses to the attractions. However, the bus is so slow and never on time. Take tram 5 and stop at vittorio emanuele and then take metro. It will take you to all main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pascia is a clean quiet B&B located directly on the tram line so transportation was always available. Marco and Cristina were amazing hosts going above and beyond to make our stay great. On the night we arrived we lost a wallet in the taxi and they stayed 2 hours late calling 8 taxi companies and helping us cancel our cards. The rooms are clean and comfortable with new furniture and up-to-date bathrooms. If you are a light sleeper choose one of the rooms facing the courtyard (Blue,Yellow or Pink) because the street in front can be a bit noisy until midnight when the tram stops. We were in the Blue Room with a shared bathroom and had no problems sleeping or sharing the 1.5 bathrooms with the other 2 rooms. I would definitely stay here again. If you want the hotel experience stay in Rome's city center, but if you want to feel like you are staying in a flat with family book a room at Pascia!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper choose one of the rooms facing the courtyard (Blue,Yellow or Pink) becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The B&B is spotless and the team is very friendly. They will provide plenty of brilliant advice to make your stay in Rome a memorable one!

The B&B is located on a busy street which makes it easy to get to the historical center of Rome so don't get put off by the location. The neighborhood surrounding the B&B which is known as "Il Pigneto" is great for local and good value Roman restaurants. Marco (the owner) will give you plenty of recommendations.

We stayed for 5 days and it was great to get a break from all the very touristy areas of Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Coffee And The City
#237 of 3,752 in Rome
47 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#63 of 3,752 in Rome
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Mille e una Roma
#319 of 3,752 in Rome
111 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#211 of 3,752 in Rome
128 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#287 of 3,752 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascia Room & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascia Room & Breakfast

Property: Pascia Room & Breakfast
Address: Via Prenestina 170, 00176 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascia Room & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pascia Room & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascia Room Hotel Rome
Pascia Room And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing