We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service @ nice & cosy Pascia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pascia Room & Breakfast
Ranked #297 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
1 review
“Outstanding service @ nice & cosy Pascia”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a great stay at Pascia, the relation between the price and the quality is excellent. The service was outstanding. Before arriving we got a mail with important information. At our journey we had a lovely, spacious and clean room (the green one) with a comfortable bed. We received worthful tips about Rome when we arrived. You really feel welcome at Pascia as a guest, Marco and Cristina take the time for you and let you feel at ease. And the Cappuchino in the morning is delicious! Bus and tramstops are in front of Pascia. Please note that you can hear the noise of the street very well at your room, I advise to bring earplugs in case you wake up from noises easily.
We absolutely recommend Pascia for a nice stay in Rome!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaK0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    43
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
111
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Pascia room and breakfast is a lovely place to stay. We recommend it if you need a comfortable and cute place to stay!It has 2 tram lines and 2 bus lines directly outside and with those you can go everywhere in the city. Christina and Marcos will help you with anything you need. We stayed at the pink room and it was so so cute!!If anyone of my friends and family ever visit Rome , I will certainly recommend them Pascia room and breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 135Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our stay at Pacia was great. They are very kind and helpfull people. The appartment was very clean and well decorated. I must say I was a bit afraid of having one toilet witch in the bathroom but that was afterwards unnecessary.
I can absolutely recommend Pascia to everyone who will visit Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Cristina & Marco provide a unique and very personal service. Staying at Pascia is like staying at a friend's apartment in Roma. Spacious, spotlessly clean room with TV and a really comfortable bed; use of kitchenette facilities to make a drink or sandwich and a fridge to store some picnic things; lounge with internet facilities, and any amount of travel books on Roma; terrace to sit outside and try out some Italian fare from the local supermarket. Great coffee for breakfast prepared by the charming owner. Located, unusually, in an Italian apartment block with tram & bus on the doorstep and adjacent to Pigneto with its quirky bars and restaurants on a lively drag. A personal welcome and a tourist's induction course provided by Cristina, meant we were armed and confident with all the information we needed to make the best of our three days in Roma, which was a big factor in making our trip so enjoyable. If you are tired of impersonal, indifferent hotel service and are seeking good value and priceless tourist guidance on travel, sights, or restaurants, you need to stay with Cristina & Marco. They care about their guests and it shows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with en suite facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Definitely the best B&B I have ever stayed. The place is very clean and in order (really amazed to see that a B&B could be so clean),
while the cozy and well-decorated lounge is especially impressive.And the important is that the owners who are local from Rome are very
knowledgable, at the same time, extremely friendly and helpful. Really appreciate all their help and hospitality while I was in Rome.

The location, though not in the center of Rome, but easily accessible by public transportation.
It takes approximately 15 mins to reach Rome city center, and the bus stop is just 30 metres far away, which i think is really convenient and not a problem at all.
There are also several nice places to have a drink or proper meal with reasonable price around the B&B. Really recommend to eat around this place, since
its much cheaper and better than eating in central Rome.

Anyway, really great experience of stay in Pascia,highly recommend to everyone who fancies a trip to the magnificent Rome.

Room Tip: Each room has different background color. Choose the color you like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hong0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Pascia Room and Breakfast in Rome for three nights and I cannot recommend it highly enough! It is hard to get good lodging in Rome for a reasonable price, and Pascia was the perfect solution to that problem. This little hotel, only a stone's throw from the city centre, was one of the best accommodations choices I have ever made, and I consider that high praise indeed!

We had a room with an en suite bath, but I also had a look at the shared bathroom and it was extremely clean and well-kept- I wouldn't hesitate to go that route in the future. Our room had everything we needed: hair dryer, bath amenities, very comfortable queen bed, guidebooks to Rome, television, etc.! It was sparkling clean, bright and airy, and a wonderful place to come home to or a welcome refuge when we were tired during the day.

Perhaps the nicest part of the experience was meeting Cristina, who helps run the hotel and was indispensable in assisting us in resolving our lost luggage crisis. She made phone calls, interpreted rules, and gave advice. She also had a lot of great tips about getting around Rome and the best places to visit as well as how to visit them. In the morning, we had a nice breakfast with delicious coffee every day. We loved the neighborhood, and went to one of the restaurants the hotel recommends, Necci, for some amazingly good food! It was so good we actually went there twice, choosing to dine there again rather than take a chance on something in central Rome.

The hotel is very easy to reach from termini station, just get on tram 5 or 14 and ride it nine stops... Then the hotel is in the red gate on your right. Another reviewer suggested keeping to the right side of the tram and getting out when you see "supercarni" supermarket on the right.... I think counting 9 stops is easier. It's only a 12 min. ride, one day we just walked into the city centre.

I highly recommend Pascia for a stay in Rome... More amenities and friendliness than you would get at a hotel for a fraction of the price. Thank you for the wonderful accommodation and hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempten, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Ciao,
Thanks for our wonderful stay in Rome. Your help with Metro, tickets, gelateria, maps etc. was so nice and perfect and your cappuccino is one of the best in Rome:)
Our rooms was clean, with TV, terrace and the blue room is perfectly blue:)
Kind Regards,
Edith and Ines

PS.: if we will come back (I think we have to after having thrown money into the FONTANA DI TREVI) you will be our first choice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Coffee And The City
#273 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#71 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Mille e una Roma
#361 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#232 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#304 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascia Room & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascia Room & Breakfast

Property: Pascia Room & Breakfast
Address: Via Prenestina 170, 00176 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascia Room & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pascia Room & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascia Room And Breakfast
Pascia Room Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing