We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveler rating
726
680
217
75
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
726
680
217
75
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop right outside the hotel centre of rome busy road reception staff lovely hotel buy tickets bus service minute walk public transport night stay city break visiting rome clean hotel main attractions the air conditioning booked this hotel coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Excellent short break to enjoy the views. The staff were very helpful and advised all local rules for traveling to Vatican city and local stops. Also received roughly what was good to visit and how much it would cost, costs of buses and how they operate.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank nickassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Direttore at Occidental Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in Occidental Aurelia hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to the entire team.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

A place to stay I would highly recommend. Nice clean rooms, nice set up, and the staff was pleasant. It was a nice surprise from where we had stayed the night before. Not far from any of the sights in Florence, Rome or Venice.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank vi0lat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

The room was nice and modern but it was very noisy. We could hear the conversations on both sides of us. The bathroom was dirty, especially behind the toilet and bidet. Room was also very hot. The staff were polite and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Occidental Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear guest,

We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one.

I do apologize and I am shocked to read your comments on your room on your arrival day, I do hope you reported this to our reception team, so this could have been cleaned by our housekeeping team immediately. This is very unusual as every room is per standard thoroughly cleaned and then checked by our Housekeeping Supervisors before guests are allowed to check in, clearly we have not performed to our usual standards that day and again, please receive my sincerest apologies.

We also have taken note of your observations related to the noise and we would like to inform you that we do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed. However, we would have been pleased to be known of this, in order to have looked for an instant solution.

Finally, thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the constructive critics.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We had an overall pleasant time at Occidental Aurelia. A recently renewed hotel. Staff was great and very helpful. The only problem was that we could hear the guest next door to us who were talking normal (not yelling) at night...so I am sure they could hear us too! Hotel is perfectly located and with a bus stop right in front of it. It also provides parking for its guest which is a plus!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank antorefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Helpful attendant at check in. There was an error made through booking site with number of occupants. The front desk attendant was able to help find solution. Room was very plain and basic. Electricity needs to be fixed. Facility needs updating. The lights worked at check in but did not work when we came back to room after dinner. They told us that maintenance could not fix the problem until the morning. We had to manage moving around the room in the dark in the evening and shower in the dark the next morning. Only 1 electrical outlet worked which made it extremely inconvenient for charging multiple phones, camera batteries, etc.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank amandalc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Occidental Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear guest,

We are so sorry to see that your experience at our hotel was far from satisfying as it seems you encountered a number of issues. We can ensure you this is far from usual, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure the necessary measures are in place to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future.

We also lament that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the room where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable.

Finally, thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the constructive critics.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews