We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Il Colibri'

Il Colibri'
Reserve with
Il Colibri' is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #698 of 12,367 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prati
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Found this little gem via trip advisor, and we weren't disappointed. Excellent food, relaxing atmosphere and lovely staff, all at every reasonable cost. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pepper123258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    210
    55
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Genuine local food and service”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our party of four ate lunch at this Roman restaurant that appeared to be a family operation. We ordered diverse things - artichokes, fennel salad, funghi appetizer, chickory salad - as antipasto and everyone liked what they got. We followed with penne pasta arriabata, sea bass, pizza of the sea, and veal cutlets. Again, everyone was happy. Finally we shared a tiramisu and finished with coffee. Although I would not describe any of the meals as "gourmet", the food was tasty and the service cheerful and helpful. We would visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent service”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We chanced upon Il Colibri while out for an evening stroll. We were very pleased with our meal. A cut above the average street restaurant. I had lamb meatballs and my wife had sole in lemon and butter. We rounded out our meal with a salad and bruschetta and a bottle of wine (don't get the house wine, ask waiter for a reasonably priced recomendation). We paid 65 euros, including tip. They sit on a side street next to Via Leone IV so it is a little quieter and makes for a very enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from this lovely restaurant . We arrived about 7:30, and there was only one couple there, we ordered our meal which was two pizzas and a bottle of house wine, in UK terms very cheap. The pizza arrived and it was great, thin base lots of stuff on top. Desert was great as well. Then at about 8:30 another ten turned up and more inside and outside, from the accents all Italians. This place is very good perhaps those with negative responses are looking for too much in a lovely family restaurant. I would go again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Bean Soup”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

It was a chilly and rainy day in Rome when my wife and I found this small family restaraunt not to far from the Vatican. They had a bean and pasta soup that was outstanding. My had the lasagana and I had a steak with potatos with fruit salad. Wow. This shouldmeet almost anyones approval.


  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Colibri'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing