We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Vaticano, Comfortable and Cheap ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Giuggioli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Giuggioli
Ranked #1,680 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Near Vaticano, Comfortable and Cheap ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Rome, this was the cheapest hotel we found in our European Budget Trip. It was located within 10 minutes walking distance to the Vatican, and near Lepanto Metro Station, the area seem good, there are some good restaurants nearby.

The room was a little awkward, it wasn't a square but a triangle shaped room, but it had enough place for our luggage and the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was simple, one small croissant, coffee and juice.

In general and taking the price into account it was really good. Recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MadForTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
35
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. Close to the Vatican City and the main shopping streets in Rome. The rooms were small but clean and the towels were changed every day. The breakfast is all and the same every day - a croissant with coffee and a jam. Reccomend it because of its location.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Todor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a good location for seeing the Vatican and is also located close to a metro stop.
I found the staff very helpful and friendly.
My room was very small and a little bit noisy in the mornings but the room was clean.
I sometimes found it hard to get hot water in the shower as it was all used but it was cheap and cheerful and if this is what you are looking for then go for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012 and enjoyed our stay enough to book again for our recent return. This is a great hotel for anyone who doesn't mind being a little out of the way from the major attractions and especially for those who enjoy walking. The location is in a very quiet neighbourhood about a 15 min. walk to the Vatican. There are many restaurants in the vicinity, as well as great shopping streets. We only used the metro when we arrived and the day we departed (to get to/from the train station); otherwise, we walked everywhere (this might not be for everyone).
The room we had for our first stay was definitely a superior room. During our recent stay our room was much smaller and more cramped, but the bathroom was modern and large. Breakfast is small but fresh (I saw the croissants being delivered one morning when I woke up early to go for a run!) and drinks (ie. cappaccino, espresso, etc.) are made to order.
In the end, for the price and the safe, quaint neighbourhood, I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lives4Travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I chose this place because it was very near to a place I had to go to in Rome. We stayed in a double "executive" room although I have to say that it was rather cramped and perhaps it was a single room with a double bed in it. Luckily we only stayed for one night. However it was clean and tidy and fairly recently restored although not without some minor damage to the furniture and bathroom accessories (mirror) which needed some attention. Breakfast again is basic but perhaps even slightly better than some others around and it's in-house (some will sen you to the nearest street bar for your standard cappuccio + cornetto). They did go out of their way to provide some fresh fruit which we asked for specifically. Good walking distance from shops and Vatican. A little noisy, although this is Rome. Staff friendly and helpful. No night porter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRDv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I would love to give this hotel five stars but unlike the other reviewers found the staff here rude and unfriendly. Everytime we walked in the front door the receptionist would not even lift her head to say hello. We thought the guy on reception was a bit better but one morning while having breakfast he came over to tell us that we had to pay our tax (the girl who checked us in obviously forgot) and then he reminded us another two times in the same day even though we assured him we hadnt forgotten. It was just a bit annoying and we felt he thought we were going to leave without paying it. Rant over! The girls who served breakfast were much niceer than reception staff.
I did alot of research and picked this hotel as it appeared to be new modern with fairly big rooms and it did live up to that. It was also really clean. Basic but good breakfast. Within walking distance of the Vatican in a quiet location and I honesly could not fault anything else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrinamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I did a lot of researching before I booked my hotel, and thanks to all of the reviews and photos I decided to stay at this hotel with my family and girlfriend. The staff was great and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is just what you need to get your day started. The rooms have been remodeled, the bathroom was really nice. I also thought this hotel had a great location. You can walk just about everywhere in Rome. Bus, metro really close, and the little cafe on the corner has excellent cappuccino for like one or two euros, to bad I did not find it until my last day there, cappuccinos at some places can be 4 to 5 euros. But you can get a free one with breakfast at this hotel. I would stay here again. Great hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Andreotti
Hotel Andreotti
#259 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Relais San Pietro
#689 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Prati
Hotel San Valentino
Hotel San Valentino
#348 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#499 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Prati
Vatican Garden Inn
Vatican Garden Inn
#1,108 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#294 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giuggioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giuggioli

Property: Hotel Giuggioli
Address: Via Germanico 198, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,680 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Giuggioli 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Giuggioli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing