We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Modern but rude staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Giuggioli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giuggioli
Ranked #1,613 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean & Modern but rude staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I would love to give this hotel five stars but unlike the other reviewers found the staff here rude and unfriendly. Everytime we walked in the front door the receptionist would not even lift her head to say hello. We thought the guy on reception was a bit better but one morning while having breakfast he came over to tell us that we had to pay our tax (the girl who checked us in obviously forgot) and then he reminded us another two times in the same day even though we assured him we hadnt forgotten. It was just a bit annoying and we felt he thought we were going to leave without paying it. Rant over! The girls who served breakfast were much niceer than reception staff.
I did alot of research and picked this hotel as it appeared to be new modern with fairly big rooms and it did live up to that. It was also really clean. Basic but good breakfast. Within walking distance of the Vatican in a quiet location and I honesly could not fault anything else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrinamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
35
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I did a lot of researching before I booked my hotel, and thanks to all of the reviews and photos I decided to stay at this hotel with my family and girlfriend. The staff was great and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is just what you need to get your day started. The rooms have been remodeled, the bathroom was really nice. I also thought this hotel had a great location. You can walk just about everywhere in Rome. Bus, metro really close, and the little cafe on the corner has excellent cappuccino for like one or two euros, to bad I did not find it until my last day there, cappuccinos at some places can be 4 to 5 euros. But you can get a free one with breakfast at this hotel. I would stay here again. Great hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great room in a great location. A little far for some (maybe 10-15 minutes) from the central areas where most things were happening in Rome but It was in a really peaceful area, very close to the vatican. The room was very modern and the bed was comfy. The room felt very safe and secure. The man working at the front desk was very helpful and very friendly, his english was great so we never had any issues there. On the other hand, the lady working at the front desk was not very pleasant and was rather unhelpful, i could have done without her on our first day in Rome. The breakfast was definitely lacking and needs to be improved, i would have appreciated some fruit or something moderately nutritious. Overall, a good experience and we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Europe2012reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Lovely Hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to get anywhere in Rome as the Hotel is near a Metro Station and also it was not far to walk to most of the tourist attrations. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Travelled together with the spouse. Remained are very happy. All are affable and pleasant in dialogue. Censures are not present any. We plan the following trip to Rome and we will stop only in the same hotel. A hotel arrangement very convenient. The developed infrastructure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar0nesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

My friend and I from the U.S. stated at this hotel for 2 nights in July and absolutely loved it! We thought we were staying ina luxury hotel for an inexpensive price. The staff helped us with every need and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Also a great location by the Vatican. Our overall experience was just wonderful, if we make it back to Rome we would be thrilled to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYork61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

clean, nice rooms, VERY nice service, great location (metro and numerous local restaurants in the vicinity) for 46E for double. I never had a better value/money ratio in Rome, value/money ratio in Rome

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Andreotti
Hotel Andreotti
#258 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Relais San Pietro
#699 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Prati
Hotel San Valentino
Hotel San Valentino
#351 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#499 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Prati
Vatican Garden Inn
Vatican Garden Inn
#1,109 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#319 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giuggioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giuggioli

Property: Hotel Giuggioli
Address: Via Germanico 198, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,613 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Giuggioli 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giuggioli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing