We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hosts, delightful accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome
Ranked #110 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

From our initial contact to our departure, Marco and Pierluigi Sole showed us the greatest kindness and consideration. They organised our airport transfers, carried up and down our cases, and welcomed us with the best coffee we have ever drunk. Their associate Emiliano served our delicious breakfasts and also exemplified the best of Roman hospitality. The decor of this boutique establishment is stunning. Location is excellent, within easy reach of the tourist haunts. Alfredo's Gallery, a very good restaurant, is just over the road, and the 'bakery' a little further away offers high-quality goods and is open most of the time. Locanda del Sole made our three days in Rome memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in Rome, this was the perfect base to see all the sights. The B&B is so centrally located you are 5 minutes walk from the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Novona. The owners brothers Marco and Pierluigi are spectacular they are so helpful from booking tours, restaurant recommendations and the fact they waited until 10pm for us to check in on our day of arrival even though reception closes at 8pm they always went the extra mile for us and their guests. The breakfast in the morning would rival a 5 star hotel with the coffees and cappuccinos were just amazing. The room was immaculate, quality above many hotels and would put it on par with many 5 star hotels, modern sleek and beautifully designed. We stayed in the Berger room and it was gorgeous great shower day or night. The hotel is on a quiet road but even if it was on a busy road the room is so quiet you rarely hear any outside noise. We absolutely loved our stay, the only regret was we only were able to spend 2 nights there. You also receive a free mini bar with wine and champagne and the most spectacular chocolates to indulge in. The hotel also provides complimentary maps and guide books which were very useful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GG1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have one more night here in Rome. Locanda del Sole is the perfect b&b to stay for many reason;location, hospitality and comfy. The location is perfect to walk to almost all major sites. We walked to the forum, colosseo, Vatican, Spanish steps, Trevino fountain, pantheon, piazza navona and more. The guys are so great! They will help you with direction, best place to eat even on a budget or not and just down to earth nice.
Emilio(I shorten his name) made us the best cappuccino!!! Breakfast is good!
The room is perfect, bed is comfy, mini fridge had lots of drinks to choose from. Also a bottle of wine in the room which is a nice touch. It's not the biggest room but we're not in that much anyways. I love the decor!
I also have to say that I like that they give you a key to enter the building and the b&b, plus a magnetic card key to enter our room. I felt very secure leaving my passport and extra $ in the safe.
Without any hesitation, I would book this b&b it's very quaint and perfect for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdyblue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Locanda del Sole is in a perfect location in Rome. Easy walking distance to everything. Rooms are beautiful with large bathrooms and the owners and staff are fantastic. They arranged airport transportation, called taxis when needed and made dinner reservations for us. They truly know how to run a B&B. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay this is it. We were sure to toss coins in the Trevi Fountain as we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely decorated with king size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We recently stayed at Locanda del Sole and loved it! These gentlemen take pride in their B&B and want their guests to have the best stay possible. Rooms have a little mini fridge, a bottle of wine and bathroom items including slippers all with compliments! There is always someone on sight throughout the day and they are extremely helpful! Even after a busy day in the city we came back in the afternoon and were offered an amazing cappuccino. Breakfasts are delicious with fruit, yogurt and all kinds of italian pastries. The location is fantastic as it is very central and close to the major sights. We did not have a laptop on our visit and the highlight for us was that they had an ipad for us to use so we could email home. They really make sure that the littlest details are taken care of so that you have an amazing vacation. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Everything was just prefect. Spacious room, very clean and a concern for details. The locataion of the hotel is excellent, w´here most intresting sites can be reached by foot. Super-friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Per J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My friend and I have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Locanda del Sole.

We stayed in the Butterfly room which was beautiful: Spacious, tastefully decorated and with a fantastic bathroom (including a wonderful power shower). The black-out shutters meant we slept perfectly, and must say there was no noise whatsoever.

Service was impeccable - the place was immaculate and had everything from an iPad, umbrellas and travel guides at your disposal. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, but most commendable were the staff: they simply could not have done more. Whether it was making the most delicious hot chocolates (they even gave us some to take home), booking last-minute tickets to the Vatican, or generally just been very friendly and informative, they really were a class act.

The location was good - a very short walk to the Piazza Navone, and within very easy access to the Pantheon and beyond. We walked everywhere and found the location great - away from the hustle and bustle, but enough to get to the main attractions within 10-15 minutes.

Thank you to all the staff for a brilliant stay - hopefully we will be back!

Ellen and Claire-hannah.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#73 of 1,271 in Rome
815 reviews
Monti
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
510 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#117 of 1,271 in Rome
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,676 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
247 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#51 of 3,742 in Rome
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome

Address: Via della Scrofa 10, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $143 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Locanda del Sole" is an inviting luxury B&B in Rome's historic centre boasting an idyllic setting in the famous Rione Campo Marzio district. Guests on a romantic break in Rome will receive a warm welcome, where lived Jose Carlos Mariategui, a famous Peruvian thinker and essayist, in a characteristic 19th century building on Via della Scrofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing