We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome

“Underreported or understated gem”
Review of Amorino Trevi Rome

Amorino Trevi Rome
Ranked #4,133 of 14,714 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $3 - $11
Description: Amorino Gelateria serve typical Italian fashion gelato and sorbets. We use only the freshest free range organic eggs and the highest grade whole milk. Absolutely no coloring agent or artificial flavours will be found in our gelato. Enjoy traditional Italian coffee, gourmet drinks, hot chocolates or teas together with a crépe or a waffle. Or why not try out our gelato macarons on the side.
Restaurant details
Description: Amorino Gelateria serve typical Italian fashion gelato and sorbets. We use only the freshest free range organic eggs and the highest grade whole milk. Absolutely no coloring agent or artificial flavours will be found in our gelato. Enjoy traditional Italian coffee, gourmet drinks, hot chocolates or teas together with a crépe or a waffle. Or why not try out our gelato macarons on the side.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Underreported or understated gem - amazing gelato!

Not many reviews, surprisingly - it must be a local secret - we had the best gelato there.

I would strongly recommend giving it a try!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SamR3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

This ice cream shop has great service and welcomes you to try their different ice cream flavours. They would even offer to recommend us certain flavours when they noticed we have difficulties deciding which flavours to get! They have a great variety of flavours. Regardless of the price of the cone or cups, they do not limit the number of flavours that we could order.
The staff were all very professional , and would be able to create very nice rose petal out of the ice cream flavours we have chosen. It’s hard to give this ice cream shop a miss as they often has a lot of tourists and locals eating or ordering ice cream inside!

Ice cream quality is very good and flavourful!

Please do not mix up this ice cream shop with another ice cream shop just next door!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ahbosshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

Excellent ice-cream,many tastes to choose, you can taste before decide what to buy. The stuff very helpful and kind. It's a litle expensive but it worth!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 684eviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019 via mobile

Amazing gelato with a huge variety of flavours. You can choose between three sizes but even the small one offers a big portion of ice cream and you can combine more than one flavour. Also it's one of the cheapest options in my opinion in Rome. I definatelly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank _R6921KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

I ordered a Pistacchio and caramello milkshake. It was so delicious! Highly recommend trying it. Also the workers know English so that helped a lot!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank melissarios101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino Trevi Rome also viewed

 

Been to Amorino Trevi Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing