We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful "home away from home"”
other travelers have booked this property
Our lovely balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely balcony
The spacious floor plan: Note that all the rooms have external windows and the apartment is naturall The elegant entry with hand painted majolica floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our lovely balcony
The spacious floor plan: Note that all the rooms have external windows and the apartment is naturall
The elegant entry with hand painted majolica floor
View of the living room from the entry hall
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Bath
The bright kitchen and dining nook
Our bright and fully equipped kitchen
The bright kitchen nook
Large kitchen with kitchen nook
The fully equipped kitchen
Entering the living room. In the foreground the hand-painted majolica tiles of the entry hall
Our large and bright living room
The large and well appointed living room
View of the living room and entry hall
Plenty of space to relax and unwind after full days of monuments and site visits
Dining table and view towards the balcony
Space, space and space
Outdoor sitting area
Another view of the balcony
Arriving at the apartment: A quiet street of a great, pedestrian friendly and central neighborhood.
View of the building: A small early 1950s mixed use building
The delicious pastry at the bakery around the corner
Villa Torlonia: Casina delle Civette Stained glass Museum
Villa Torlonia neighborhood park
Villa Torlonia neighborhood park
Villa Torlonia neighborhood park and museum
Great produce at the daily outdoor market
Main post office and Metro line B station in nearby Piazza Bologna
Colosseum: 10 minutes from nearby Metro station of Piazza Bologna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sara B
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful "home away from home"”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful opportunity to celebrate our 25 th anniversary of our wedding in the wonderful country of Italy. From Venice to Florence to Rome we ended our time in a comfortable apartment with a feeling of home. Thank you for the hospitality and the gift of a “home–away–from–home.”

Date of stay: October 2014
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great people, great location.”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Winning the lottery is how I describe finding this wonderful apartment in Rome. It is a great home base to see the wonders of Rome. Three of us stayed in late April and I cannot say enough of the convenience, cleanliness and comfort of this "family" apartment.

This apartment is the Perfect rental to experience the authentic Roman neighborhood. I have and will recommend this to both family and friends.

Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality + the wonderful family apartment, my brother + sister in law and myself had a wonderful time. You were right about the “best cappuccino in Rome”. Anna + Alessandra it was wonderful to meet you both and hope to see you in the future!

Mike Dunn
Avon Lake, Ohio

Date of stay: April 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was a great base for exploring Rome. We enjoyed getting to know the quiet neighborhood's restaurants (including a nice one outside the front door), stores and attractions, and it's just a 10-minute walk from Metro stations that can take you all over the city.
The apartment itself was spacious and well-appointed — great for a family like mine with teenage children.
The business part of the stay was smooth from start to finish and Anna was accommodating with our travel schedule, which put us into town a bit early one day.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mstravele...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Feels like Home”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"What can we say more than to be traveling abroad, it is so wonderful to come back to a place that feels like Home. A short walk to a bus 61 which takes you to the metro station at Piazza Bologna and the City of Rome is all yours. Yet, at night when you return, you feel like a Roman. Anna and Allesandra are a delight to work with. The apartment has a huge living dining area, the biggest kitchen I've ever seen in Italy, and extremely comfortable beds. Also, the balcony is divine for an early morning coffee or afternoon vino. This is italian sesame street to put it in american terms. You have everything close by to make a wonderful meal or to have a restaurant the locals visit and everything is so authentic. If you are looking for a touristy place, then this is not for you. But if you are looking for an authentic Roman experience in a precious quiet neighborhood, then I recomend 100%! We will always be grateful to you Anna and Allansandra for the wonderful experience your place gave our family!"

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somervill...
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A comfortable retreat in a bustling city”
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We (couple, child and grandparent) stayed four nights in this wonderful apartment in a lovely residential neighborhood and quickly came to feel like it was our private oasis in an otherwise bustling city. From the very first contact, the sisters (one in US, one in Rome) who provide the apartment were helpful, giving us lots of information and making the process quite simple.
We were met at the apartment after a quick and inexpensive cab ride from the main Rome train station by Alessandra, who showed us around the apartment, explained all of the systems, keys, etc, and made us feel very welcome, including a gift of local wine and pastries!
The apartment has two bedrooms that easily slept the four of us, with a living/dining room, a sizable, traditional, eat-in kitchen, and a full bathroom, complete with washing machine. The entire place is decorated in typical Roman style and feels comfortable and homey, but with important modern amenities like fast, wireless Internet access. Our favorite spot was the balcony with a table and comfortable chairs where we ate breakfast each day and enjoyed the summer's evenings with a drink to unwind after our days of sightseeing.
The apartment is quite close to stores, restaurants and cafés and is just about a 10 minute walk to the closest Metro station, Bologna. There were a few small grocery stores that sold all we needed to cook at home a few times, and take-away pizza and other treats were close-by as well.
This apartment is a perfect spot away from the hordes of tourists, where you feel much more a part of a Roman neighborhood. It is quiet and private, yet just minutes away from the excitement of Rome. Perfect for couples or families.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony; the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing