We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 4th stay at the Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Ranked #252 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our 4th stay at the Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have just returned from a four night break in Rome. It is the 4th time we have stayed in the Sole Al Pantheon and we could never imagine staying anywhere else in this city. The hotel never disappoints and in fact it seems to get better and better. This time we treated ourselves to a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the Piazza della Rotunda. The Pantheon is such an incredible sight, both in the daytime and evening when the square is buzzing and also in the peaceful early morning before the streets are aired - it's such a stunning location. This time it struck us how the same staff have been at the hotel for quite a few years. This confirmed our impression that this hotel is a 'happy ship', clearly evident from the very helpful and charming staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    226
    62
    30
    29
See reviews for
181
303
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Waking up and opening the window to gaze on the 2000year old Pantheon is an unmissable experience. Although the square is busy day and night the hotel has a surprisingly calm quiet atmosphere. Very helpful front desk staff make good recommendations for restaurants and cafes.
Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: A view of the Pantheon is ideal. The main hotel rather than the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This relatively small luxury hotel is situated in the heart of Rome, near the Gigantic Pantheon,. The hotel has existed for about six centuries and hosted illustrious visitors starting with Ariosto. Surrounded by cafés and restaurants, Albergo del Sole blends in the bustling neighborhood . White walls, high ceilings, terracota tiles, copies of Pompei and Renascence frescoes , old mirrors provide an illusion of space. Breakfast is served under a tent in the patio. Service and reception are efficient and friendly : we were upgraded to a very quiet suite on top of the hotel ‘s annex,with a small terrace directly overlooking the Pantheon..Our stay was short, expensive and pleasant

Room Tip: Insist for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

we loved our one night in rome,we were not in the main hotel as there were three of us,we were taken to the other hotel with fabulous views overlooking the partheon, where everything was great. we have already recommended it to our friends,best view in rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank francesca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I thought we'd splurge on our one night in room and stay here. We were incredibly disappointed with the hotel. I had done some research in various guidebooks, and they all highly recommended the hotel. The room was clean, but the bed was really uncomfortable - it was so sunken in that we'd roll into one another during the night. The worst part about the room was that the air conditioner didn't work properly - we had the staff come in twice, but to no avail. It was really humid that day so sleeping was almost impossible because it was so hot and stuffy in the room; opening the window didn't help as there was no breeze. The only upshot of the hotel is the location - central to everything which made walking to all the tourist spots very convenient. The breakfast was pretty good as well - variety of things to eat. That said, we were really disappointed with the hotel given the fact that our room was quite expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our 5th trip to this great city. Day and night views of the Pantheon (and the Piazza fountain) were worth the trip. Stayed in the Mascagni Suite on a Romantic Package that was a great bargain (pickup at airport, wine, breakfast, internet and more) - spent a lot of time trying to get best value for our 3 night stay and this was an excellent decision. Staff and management were very helpful with suggestions. Definitely stay again. Beds are hard as were nearly all other Italian hotels we used over next 14 days - if you need soft should book with an International chain such as Marriott - but then you are not really experiencing Italy. Good breakfast, best location, and quality toiletries. The nearby (100 yards) full grocery store is a real plus. As is rain falling through the oculus of the Pantheon just as it opens in the morning. albergo perfetto

Room Tip: Do the romantic Package - view , value, and either suite is luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Walking distance to everywhere you want to be, including the Vatican. People like Pietro and Yo made the time my father and I spent there last month extremely enjoyable. Everyone is friendly, the rooms are clean, and you're right next to the Pantheon. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#148 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#52 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#119 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#45 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon

Property: Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 63, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#137 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#171 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole Al Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing