We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo Nazionale di Castel Sant'Angelo
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Museo Nazionale di Castel Sant'Angelo
from $28.63
More Info
from $37.32
More Info
from $102.33
More Info
from $30.10
More Info
Reviews (14,237)
Filter reviews
14,237 results
Traveler rating
8,395
4,428
1,138
187
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,395
4,428
1,138
187
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papal apartments hadrian's mausoleum beautiful castle great views from the top vatican city great views of rome tiber river interesting history st peters roma pass top level entrance fee prison ramparts weapons angels passage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,397 - 4,402 of 14,237 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Pretty castle. I would love to go back there, specially after readinf the Da Vinci Code.The paintings are very nice. The corridor are interesting and I loved to hear from the secret passagens from Vaticano till there

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Lisandra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

This castle was such an interesting place to visit. I was surprised I hadn't read more about this being something you "had to see" while in Rome. It was raining after we left the Vatican so we thought this would be a good place to see instead of getting rained on walking around town. Waht an incredible find! There were so many different corridors and rooms to walk through. I was amazed at how something so vast, with so many intertwined walkways and interior corridors, could be built in those times. This turned out to be one of our favorite sights on our trip. The top of the castle gives an incredible view over Rome, and it was also cool to see some of the sights from the movie "Angels & Demons".

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank BarryBroughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

The man who takes your money on the desk at the beginning is rude and not someone who should be serving the general public. However the castel is wonderful and a worthwhile visit.

At the very top you can see magnificent views over the whole of rome including the Vatican but all the levels are wonderful with different historic masterpieces. There is even a small cafe type area near the top where you can sit and eat or drink looking at the views.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank georgiawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

The castle itself is spectacular and the history behind it is really interesting! The grounds are huge so it doesn't seem to get overly busy and if you're between the ages of 18 - 25 you can get in on the reduced rate for only €7 (normally €10.50). From the top of the castle you get views of Rome, the river, the Vatican and some unbeatable views of St Peter's square. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank azagilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

The views over St Peters are worth the visit itself, we loved having lunch with such a view over the city. But then when you reach the top it is absolutely astonishing. The castle itself is great fun to explore and we could not recommend the visit more. A must on your visit to rome!

2  Thank Whitters01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews