We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #9 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A superb hotel in a fantastic location. The rooms were lovely and the staff were exceptional. Gave us tips on getting places, sorted out airport transfers and bent over backwards to help.

I couldn't have enjoyed it more and was a perfect city break

Room Tip: avoid the 01 rooms on each floor as these are the closest to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DynamoCowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,954
    476
    78
    34
    11
See reviews for
873
1,889
109
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The view is gorgeous. You will enjoy the Pantheon. The rooms are very elegant with nice furniture. Nice breakfast. Excellent service. Everything is at a Walking distance. Perfect for a romantic gateway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vittoria5768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel on three different trips to Rome. It is not the most expensive or elegant hotel in Rome. But we don't go to Rome to stay in a hotel. It is a very nice well run hotel in the perfect place in Rome to be your sightseeing headquarters. Besides having the Pantheon a stone's throw away, it is within walking distance of most of the things you will want to see in Rome. If I got up early, I would just walk out of the hotel into the square and step into the Pantheon all alone. There are also many small neighborhood restaurants in the area, just ask the concierge to help. I will definitely stay there on my next rip to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Absolutely loved our time spent in this hotel. The location is fabulous; I couldn't believe how close we actually were to the Pantheon! The hotel is central to Rome, so it's the perfect place to stay if you're wanting to do all of the sightseeing. The staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly Luca, who couldn't have made us feel any more welcome. The room we had was beautiful, spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The view from our room was incredible! There was enough choice for breakfast in the mornings, although I wasn't keen on the bacon or scrambled eggs. The hotel bar is small, but has a nice atmosphere. I would definitely return to this hotel again, and would highly recommend it to anyone wishing for a central place to stay whilst visiting Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Pantheon provide stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Albergo del Senato with our adult daughter for five days leading up to the New Year. Our suite was fantastic, great beds and bathroom. A view of the Pantheon and city were simply stunning. Being so close to the main Rome sights made getting around a breeze. We also took advantage of the car service to be picked up at the airport which was great as we don't speak Italian so didn't have the issue of trying negotiate with a cab driver. The staff were most professional and helpful and the buffet breakfasts, which on a few occasions were served in our room, were great. Highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendsgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just back from 7 nights at the Del Senato. Glad I picked this place. Perfect central location to explore Rome for the first time. You cant get lost when you know your hotel is right next to the Pantheon.

Hotel staff was very nice. Front desk, the servers at Breakfast, Housekeeping. Everyone was very helpful. Hotel was great. Clean. Room was always serviced in the morning and ready for me when I got back in the afternoon after a day of exploring.

Breakfast was good and had a great selection to eat, hot and cold foods.

I had ordered the 1 person solo room and it was fine for me. Plenty of room for one person and still luxurious. Bathroom was as large as the bedroom so that was great too because I've stayed in nice hotels in London in single rooms, and the bathroom is like a closet.

Glad I use Trip Advisor and found about this place. I would stay here again and highly recommend it for any friend or family member going to Rome.

Room Tip: didnt have a Pantheon view room, which was fine. Kinda noisy out there anyhow with all the people a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Returned this week from a 6 week trip to Italy, the Albergo Del Senato,Rome was just a magic place to stay. We were given room 407,4th floor, which has the best view of any hotel in Rome I would dare say........birds eye view out of two large windows of the Pantheon. The corner room was decorated in classic Italian style with silk walls and gorgeous bathroom. We enjoyed the fact the you are in the centre of the ancient area of Rome and therefore can walk to all the major sights. The added benefit is at the side of the Pantheon is a taxi stand so if your tired you can hop a taxi and go anywhere...which we did do often. Luca at the front desk is an exceptional gentleman who made us feel very welcome from the first moment on arrival. Breakfast is your typical Italian....pastry,bread,cheese,cold cuts.....the scambled eggs are not so great. But fresh fruit & cereals so all that you need to start your day. We spent 6 days there and had no trouble in finding lovely restaurants to eat in every evening, we ate at the restaurants on the other side of the Piazza to the Hotel a few times and sat in the evening ( even in January) to view the Pantheon by night in it's glory of subtle lighting. We have been to Rome 10 times and we have never been happier than staying at the Albergo Del Senato.........Do yourself a treat and stay...you will be very happy.

Room Tip: Room 407 corner room with 2 large windows overlooking the Pantheon.....absolutely heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiulianaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,736 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
196 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,180 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing