We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #11 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Everything was perfect. All the restaurant recommendations by the staff were great. We will stay again on our next visit. The breakfast room was very nice and the buffet was the best we had on our 17 day trip through Italy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_P187785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,898
    471
    76
    34
    11
See reviews for
851
1,858
108
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
austin, tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Absolutely perfect location. 20 min walk to the Colosseum, 15 min to Piazzo Navarona, 25 min walk to Spanish steps, and about 30 seconds to the Patheon. Really good AC, great beds, very clean and quiet. Breakfast was ample with great cappuccino. Only complaint is that wi-fi (although free) is pathetic. Despite claims that it should work from a 4th floor room, we could access only from lobby (and even that was a little flaky). But really, when in Rome, you will be out touring not spending time online.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the piazza so you can watch the people and listen to the street performers (playin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickytravelerAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise. Fabulous location, close to everything without crazy traffic or noise. All the employees were very kind and helpful. Great rooftop bar. Superior double rooms have nice terraces. Would definitely stay there again when in Rome!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cbb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had three lovely nights at the Albergo del Senato, and couldn't have been happier with the hotel. It is in a great location right across from the Pantheon, so we could walk everywhere - this location would have made it a find in itself, but the hotel was also lovely in every way. The rooms were beautifully decorated; the staff both welcoming and very helpful; breakfast had something for everyone, and the roof top bar is one of the most magical places I have ever been.

This is a great hotel for families or groups, too.

Room Tip: OUr room overlooked the Pantheon, but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CChristian2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel couldn't be in a more perfect location - it felt like we could reach out and touch the Pantheon! We stayed our first two nights there to acclimate to the time zone - the rooms, the breakfast included, the help and friendliness of the front desk staff were superb. Two weeks later we stayed again for one night to catch an early flight home and we were upgraded to a suite, no extra charge - the room was the nicest I've ever stayed in. Walked everywhere in Rome from this location and had dinner outside at two different restaurants right on the piazza - just a dream when the sun sets...will definitely stay here again when we return to Rome!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Pantheon view - even though the windows face the piazza, the noise was not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Albergo del Senato was perfect for us. It is right at the Pantheon and it is hard to imagine a better location. The area by the Pantheon is pretty chaotic, and the Albergo was a lovely respite from the heat and crowds. The staff were absolutely charming -- they treated us like personal friends. Their recommendations about restaurants were spot on. There's a lovely rooftop bar that is magical at sunset, and the dapper bartender was so gracious. Plus, the rooms have little refrigerators (which is great if you have kids) and coffeemakers (which is great if you're a caffeine addict, as I am). The breakfasts are delicious. We stayed there at the front end of a 21/2 week vacation, and came back for a couple of days at the tail end. Both of the rooms we stayed in were relatively spacious, and beautifully furnished. When in Rome, we will never stay anywhere else. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3dogmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What can be said about this amazing hotel that hasn't already been said. The staff were over the top helpful from the moment we checked in, until the we had to leave. They assisted us with directions, restaurant recommendations, airport transportation, tune down service at night and helped us navigate around their great city to have an amazing holiday.
Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking the Pantheon/Piazza. It was just amazing. Waking and opening the doors & shutters to the sounds of the piazza coming to life, or late afternoon resting in the room and listening/watching people below. The bed was very comfortable. The amenities were 1st class and well appointed. There was ample room. The room overall was very fresh and clean.
As everyone has stated, the location just can't be beat. Walking around to all the sites, and restaurants is very easy, and also really enjoyable. Loved walking the narrow shop lined streets. The walk to the Colosseum/Forum, Vatican, Trevi, Spanish Steps were all really easy to navigate.
Rome was the final stop on our vacation and we fell in love with the city. I am absolutely positive a big reason why was due to the Albergo. The location, the staff, and the charm were absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdix1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,627 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,257 in Rome
170 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4,102 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing