We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo del Senato
Nearby Hotels
$824
$588
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$776
$477
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$324
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$384
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,152
$1,061
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$121
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$434
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,022
$490
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$868
$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$363
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
3,773 results
Traveler rating
3,148
498
82
34
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,148
498
82
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza della rotundaroom overlooking the pantheonperfect locationstreet performersfront desk stafftrevi fountainwithin walking distancewonderful hotelspanish stepstaxi standturn down servicewalked everywhereloved this hotelpastriesbottle of proseccotrip to rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,855 - 1,860 of 3,773 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was as wonderful as other reviewers described. Fantastic location, we had a room with a balcony just a few feet from the Pantheon. The staff was very helpful, decent breakfast, and of course a terrific location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiiequesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an immaculately maintained historic villa with all the attendant elegance and detail. We found the staff warm and responsive. Our room, requested in the rear to avoid the piazza noise, was modern but tiny, which seems standard in Rome. You shouldn't be spending much time there anyway - you can walk everywhere fr this central location. The downside is that you have to trek a ways to get any sense of everyday Rome - the area restaurants and shops are completely tourist oriented. Some are quite good, but cross the river into Trastavere to get a taste of real life.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketchup99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We just got off a cruise and our cabin was larger. Meanwhile the location is as advertised, employees seem fine and amenities are great. But our window looks out to a wall. Hardly enough room for our bags.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We love this hotel so much that we have stayed here several times. The location is just astounding, looking out at the grandeur of the Pantheon from our window. We can walk almost everywhere and there are great restaurants right in the area.

They are so helpful and accommodating; every request is taken care of cheerfully and promptly. It is beautifully clean and the rooms are nicely appointed, with comfortable beds, crisp linens, beautiful marble baths. The rooms aren't spacious necessarily, but that is Rome!

As has been mentioned, during the heat the A/C can be challenged, but with a little care (close your shutters/drapes) it catches up in plenty of time to sleep cool.

It is an excellent hotel in an excellent location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

great room however ac did not work very well. i would hate to find out what it would be like in summer heat. they were very nice and brought us a fan to use along with the poor air conditioner. very helpful from checkin to checkout. good restaurants within a minute of hotel. very clean and comfortable beds. can walk to many sights but need taxi for vatican. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews