We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can get a room for less but this place Rocks”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #11 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You can get a room for less but this place Rocks”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here for 9 nites and was sad to leave..I travel frequently and one thing that makes or breaks the trip is your digs..this hotel is like the old cruise ships use to be. I never saw the maid and she was in the room 3 times a day they have some sort of electronic thing going on with your room key and she doesn't come around when you are in your room. Linens and towels were changed daily and fresh as a daisy room was clean as a whistle and I had a view of the Pantheon from my bathroom and bedroom. Front desk people were all multi- lingual and bent over backwards to help you with anything. the free breakfast was great and all you needed and when you step outside you realize that it would have cost you at least 20 euro per person. We also used the pick-up service fro the airport very reasonable at 55 euro and in a new Mercedes by a friendly driver

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbya1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,926
    474
    78
    34
    11
See reviews for
865
1,871
109
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location - 20 minutes of walking to everywhere you need...
There biggest problem is how to get there - there is no metro station that close, and walking with bags after a long flight it's not the best idea.... so we used the hotel taxi service (55 euros) on both ways.
The rooms are clean and pretty... the stuff are very nice and helpful, there are very good restaurants around.
My girlfriend didn't like the "OLD" design - but I liked it...
The breakfast was very good!!

Room Tip: ask for a window to the panthoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent location with several good restaurants nearby. Staff were very accomodating and helpful. They assisted with booking tours and transfers to and from the airport. Room was very clean and well updated. Daily breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a mediterranean cruise. The boat was docked for 2 days and one night in Civitavecchia so we decided to make the most of it and get a room in Rome. We could not have had a better experience.
The hotel arranged transportation for us from the port with a great driver. The staff was knowledgeable, welcoming and kind. My husband and I stayed in one room and our 3 daughters stayed in another. We felt very secure and pampered there.
Our room was on the second floor and the large shuttered windows opened on to the alley which was great for sightseeing. Being on the Piazza della Rotunda had a great vibe ~ we loved the energy. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious - out of this world croissants and much more. This hotel is a class act with lovely small touches from the heated towel bar in the bath to the "Buona Notte" linen "mat" which was put on the marble floor at each side of the bed at night. Restaurant recommendations were excellent.

Room Tip: If you don't have a view of the Pantheon, still lovely to be on the alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MomX3Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here just before Pope Francis was elected. We needed some extra help as my son was recovering from injuries. The gentlemen at the front desk could not have been more helpful and kind especially Luca and Luciano. The hotel was elegant and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was wonderful right across from the Pantheon. There are lots of lovely restaurants, good pizza places, and a great gelato place nearby. Would love to be able to go back some day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkRobin5103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in early November. It was truly a great place to stay. We looked out our window to see the Pantheon (built in 2 BC) and the Piazza. It was memorable. Its central location allowed us to walk to the Trevi Fountain and many other sites. If we ever go back, we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location. Very friendly hotel staff. Easy to walk around the area. Very safe for a family or so I felt. Hotel can be loud though. You can hear people enjoying the nigh life Rome has to offer in your room. Bring earplugs.
Rooms are small. Bathrooms are smaller. Its tight.
But overall, decent place to stay. The location is the best part of the hotel. The Pantheon is right outside your door.
Lots of places to eat and sip coffee right outside your door too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanl885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,677 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,258 in Rome
183 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,145 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing