We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo del Senato
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$323
$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,796)
Filter reviews
3,796 results
Traveler rating
3,167
501
83
34
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,167
501
83
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza della rotundaroom overlooking the pantheonperfect locationstreet performersfront desk stafftrevi fountainwithin walking distancewonderful hotelspanish stepstaxi standturn down servicewalked everywhereloved this hotelpastriesbottle of proseccotrip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
2,036 - 2,041 of 3,796 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We began and ended our trip to Italy in Rome and stayed here. The TripAdvisor reviews were spot on, but did not do justice to the amazing service of the staff. From the wait staff in the restaurant, to the bellmen, everyone was extremely attentive and genuinely friendly. Most notably, the front desk staff was exceptional. They were friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are very inviting, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious, with many options to satisfy even the biggest appetites. And the location is amazing, overlooking the Pantheon, right in the heart of the city! We hope to return and would recommend it without hesitation to all!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James-Carrie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Everything we read on Tripadvisor proved to be correct. Well located, nice rooms, especially with view of the Pantheon. good included breakfast but most of all the service was excellent. The guys on the front desk couldn't have been more naturally friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if I go back to Rome. Overall, fair value 4 star hotel!

Room Tip: They normally don't allow you to choose rooms until you check in but higher floors and Pantheon view is best.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIDAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wonderful property, people, services and location. The location is walking distance to the most high-profile attractions. The front desk is most attentive and friendly, answering queries about travel and tour options in great detail. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was attractive, high quality and delicious. It fully deserves the high Trip Advisor rating!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have preferred views of the square facing the Pantheon - a real plus.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed-Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. After our first great experience, we definitely wanted to come back. This hotel is the perfect combination of location, comfort, and service. Rome is fairly compact, so being centrally located allows you to walk everywhere. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts very good. We will always stay here when in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49thstatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just followed previous tripadvisor reviews and as appeared, it made sense - all what is written here is true? What I found in this hotel that almost all rooms have a great view to Pantheon and its croweded and entertaining square, at the same time being the most quite inside the room I expereinced ever in big Italian cities! The breakfeast room could have been more spacy, however the food was ok and the coffee simply great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jevgenijs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews