We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming bed and breakfast”
Review of Villa Paganini B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Paganini B&B
Ranked #85 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Villa Paganini is a charming bed and breakfast with nice rooms and garden which is the perfect place to unwind in summertime. Friendly service and a small kitchen where you can make coffee or tea. Very clean and certainly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisabethvO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for your enthusiasm, verification pleasant for us in our work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 305 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I wish to say a very big thank you to the lovely hosts at Villa Paganini, you made our stay in Roma one of the most memorable of all places on our European adventure this year. Watch the youtube video and be prepared for that special something extra that this hotel serves up to you. Little things like fresh fruit in the dining room, yoghurt and fruit juice in the guest fridge and the wonderful conversations over breakfast about how to get transport to all the sites in Roma. It is a blessing that this villa is out of the centre of Roma, the shop keepers are pleased to greet you, the local supermarket has all sorts of wonderful cheeses, the local fruit cart sell lovely tomatoes and fruit and there is a great wine shop close by. The tram that runs down the main street goes all the way to St Peter's Basilica and costs so very little to sit back and enjoy the city as a Roman would. So hosts at Villa Paganini a heartelt thank you from Ted and I for the wonderful time in your lovely villa and yes we will be back and we will stay with you again. PS the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, spacious and have windows that open onto the beautiful gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NannaJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

beautiful your review. THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A charming spot, near a quiet park with its own very lovely garden. The service is very attentive. And the location is good, as it's close to a major road with lots of bus routes. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CareAboutFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for your time spent with us, your review really made us pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

For four days we were guests at the B&B Villa Paganini. The family really is very hospitable and welcomed us warmly. We had a wonderful time in Rome and felt at home in the villa. We started the day with a good breakfast and cheerful conversation. The accommodation was perfect and quiet, with a nice garden to sit in the night, and think over the experiences of the day.

Room Tip: You can discuss any preference with the B&B owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMarijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

"Feeling at home" is what we want for our guests. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friend and I spent last weekend in Rome and stayed at Villa Paganini. Our stay at this wonderful place exceeded all of our expectations. The hosts were delightful, the breakfast was excellent, the room was immaculate and we were treated with great care. We left Villa Paganini this morning at 05:30 am and had breakfast left on the table fcr us and Nilam, our care taker, even woke up to wish us farewell.

I will certainly come back and stay again at Villa Paganini; I had an amazing time there!

Andreina

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreina_PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Your review has made us very happy thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nilam who is the caretaker of this property is extremely nice, friendly and very accommodating. The surrounding neighborhood and area felt safe. The breakfast in the morning is delicious, with homemade jams, croissants, fresh coffee or tea, cereals and yogurts. Nilam makes a delicious ham and cheese if you want one. The room we stayed in was very clean as was the bathroom. The air conditioning in the room offered some much needed relief, as we visited Rome in the middle of August. The location of Villa Paganini is on the outskirts of Rome - in a quiet residential neighborhood. To reach the main center of Rome where all of the main restaurants and attractions are, it is approximately a 30-45 minute walk from Villa Paganini. If you are not the walking type, Nilam is always willing to call a cab for you, which will cost approximately 15 euro to get to the center of the city.

Would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: If you are arriving late, Nilam will wait up for you, but let him know ahead of time what time you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you don't mind not being in the very city center (or actually prefer living in a residential area away from the hustle) this is by far the best deal in Rome. We walked (and walked and walked ....) or took the tram or bus everywhere for our entire week. The family is hospitable beyond all expectations and we enjoyed feeling "roman" at 8 AM on our way to the city enter with all the other romans on their way to work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krogbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

You have been kind and generous with your kindness. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Casa Sotgiu
Casa Sotgiu
#51 of 3,743 in Rome
115 reviews
B&B Vatican Point Break
#76 of 3,743 in Rome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#70 of 3,743 in Rome
196 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,743 in Rome
281 reviews
Star of Rome
#54 of 3,743 in Rome
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paganini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paganini B&B

Address: Via delle Isole 8, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $105 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Paganini B&B offers accomodation in a privately-owned 18th century palace, located in a prestigious residential area. A large garden surrounds the villa where, in fine weather, guests can have their breakfast, sunbathe, read and relax. The B&B takes its name from the adjacent Paganini park, one of the most important parks in the Eternal City, along with the Torlonia, Borghese and Pamphili Parks, which all lend their names to the rooms in the villa. The property, recently renovated, has three superior suites, decorated with great class and elegance. All suites have private bathroom, hair-dryer, safe, individual air-conditioning, plasma TV, satellite and soundproof windows. The villa meets all necessary standards required to ensure a high level of hospitality with non surprises. At any time of the day guests can avail of tea and coffee making facilities free of charge. The villas and gardens adjacent to the B&B allow you to practice a pleasant jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paganini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing