We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Paganini B&B
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$254
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$319
$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$417
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$395
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$143
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
272
29
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamseach morningbuses tramsaccess to public transportationsurrounding neighborhoodawesome staynice neighborhoodfelt like homebreakfast was deliciousroom was comfortable and cleannon touristyrome tripheart of romestayed here for two nightsspecial thanksgelateriamain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 306 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Rome for two nights over the Easter Weekend. The room was clean and had its own bathroom. Antonella welcomed us with homemade Easter Pastries in our room. She was very helpful when we asked about going to Easter mass at St. Peter's Basilica. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious each morning. Nilam made everything for breakfast that morning and kept asking if we wanted more! The B&B was in a great location - a very quiet residential neighborhood just outside the center of Rome and very accessible to the buses and trams. Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here while on our honeymoon in October 2011. The inn grounds are beautiful and the house is well kept. The breakfast selection varied each morning and was always delicious and filling. This location is in a residential neighborhood, but it was easy to access downtown Rome via taxi or bus.

The bathrooms were exceptionally nice - very new & modern!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiek347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed with my couple at Villa Paganini for a weekend in Rome, and our experience was fantastic. This small bed and breakfast is a hidden secret in the city. The location was perfect in a quiet and nice neighborhood and at the same time relatively close to main historic places.

Our room was cozy, and we had great sleep. The premises are quite comfortable with a dinning room for guests. Neelam wait for us to gave us the keys and he made a wonderful breakfast for us every day: Fresh coffee, homemade marmelades, prosciutto sandwiches, and fresh fruit.

Antonella, the owner, had breakfast with us and she is a great hostess! you feel at your best friend's home.

In summary it is a very nice hotel to stay in Rome it is comfy, affordable, quiet, well situated, and has wonderful hostesses. It is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: From Termini train station take express bus No. 90, and drop off on Via Nomentana at the stop after Porta Pia, and you are at five blocks to the B&B. Bus 62 which stops at the crossroad of Via Nomentana & Reina Margherita takes you to the Historic Center and the Forum.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseatoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week at Villa Paganini B&B in early October. The location was perfect and away from all the touristy bustle and within easy walking distance to buses into the heart of Rome.

Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. We were treated to a spectacular breakfast every morning and made to feel very much at home. The neighbourhood made us feel like we were one of the locals.

We truly felt like guests of Antonella and her family and we left feeling like have friends in Rome! You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed in Villa Paganini for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Villa is situated in a very nice and peaceful neighborhood away from the touristy craziness of Rome. However, it is easy to get to all major attractions by bus. Room was very nice, comfortable bed. Rooms and common space are nicely decorated. Having a kitchen is very handy as well. The family is very nice and easy to deal with. Breakfast is very good: Antonella makes fresh pastry daily. Neelam is great and very accommodating - got us very early to make us breakfast on our last day. Wish we stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews