We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think..”
Review of Wanted

Wanted
Ranked #9,297 of 12,247 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Monti
Pori, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't even think..”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Me and my family ate here twicely, first and last time in same time. One week in Rome, we got good or very good food, but Wanted was just lousy experience. We ordered four meals, didn't finish any of them. I could easily made much better food at home by opening any premade can. Food was tasteless, microwave heated crap. Avoid this place, as there is many good ones just minute walk from this 'restaurant'.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sami_salonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    159
    138
    75
    139
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went here late on a Friday night, around 9:30pm. We were seated promptly by staff. Good selection of draft beers- we placed our orders and got our food quickly- and it was great- I had Rigatoni Carbonara. We had a great experience there, try to go a little later at night when it isn't so busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perrygreen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really tasty food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch in Wanted after the morning in the colosseum and roman forum. It was very quiet, probably due to the time, but the food was really good, i had pasta with sausage and broccoli, and sacher torte for desert.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Good food but beware of the waiter”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

As other reviewers tell you, there is a bad waiter, he looks like either the owner or a pizza maker. Stay away from him, there is another restaurant area located next door (same restaurant) where the waiters are much better. Go there instead and it will be fine. The pizza is good, great sauce and good choice of cheese, great taste overall but the sour waiter pulls down the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apple Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Don't go here. Bad all round - in particular the service! There are much much better restaurants just a few minutes walk away which we discovered later and we regretted wasting our time and money here

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DLJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wanted also viewed

 

Been to Wanted? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing